1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

froyo help

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Skyscraper38, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. Skyscraper38
    Offline

    Skyscraper38 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im following this thread Non-Rooted Users: A Guide to get Froyo
    and im stuck on the RSD the start button isnt working? wtf am i doing wrong. everytime i try to do stuff with my phone it doesnt work!
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    If you're using Windows 7 or Vista make sure you are using as administrator. If that's not the case then I don't know. Also make sure you just don't download the drivers, they have to be installed.
  3. Skyscraper38
    Offline

    Skyscraper38 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i use it as an administrator? and also how do i download the drivers?
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Log out of your PC, and log back in as an Administrator.
  5. Skyscraper38
    Offline

    Skyscraper38 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im the only user on the computer so i should be the administrator.
    i give up. my phones not meant to be rooted or tampered with at all.
  6. FuzzyBeard
    Offline

    FuzzyBeard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right-click your shortcut, select properties. Go to the "shortcut" tab and scan down to the "advanced" button. Should be an option in there.