froyo help

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Skyscraper38, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. Skyscraper38
    Offline

    Skyscraper38 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im following this thread Non-Rooted Users: A Guide to get Froyo
    and im stuck on the RSD the start button isnt working? wtf am i doing wrong. everytime i try to do stuff with my phone it doesnt work!
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    If you're using Windows 7 or Vista make sure you are using as administrator. If that's not the case then I don't know. Also make sure you just don't download the drivers, they have to be installed.
  3. Skyscraper38
    Offline

    Skyscraper38 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i use it as an administrator? and also how do i download the drivers?
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Log out of your PC, and log back in as an Administrator.
  5. Skyscraper38
    Offline

    Skyscraper38 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im the only user on the computer so i should be the administrator.
    i give up. my phones not meant to be rooted or tampered with at all.
  6. FuzzyBeard
    Offline

    FuzzyBeard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right-click your shortcut, select properties. Go to the "shortcut" tab and scan down to the "advanced" button. Should be an option in there.