Froyo FRF91 SS v4.5 [7/19/2010] From SOURCE - New Settings - FASTER - 4.4 Bugs Fixed

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. ck42

    ck42 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0

    Same here. I just ended up installing Brut Maps version because I HAVE to have the Nav function on a regular basis.

    Would really like to get this fixed though and be able to use the standard Maps.
     
  2. Aegon

    Aegon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    try this in terminal (note it is case sensitive)

    su
    mountsys
    rm system/app/Maps.apk
    cd system/bin
    sh pm uninstall com.google.android.apps.maps
    unmountsys


    Then download the update, you should be good to go
     
  3. ck42

    ck42 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    mountsys isn't recognized.
     
  4. Aegon

    Aegon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it says not found or something like that, just skip to the next line
     
  5. ck42

    ck42 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uninstall runs for a couple secs and then spits out "Failure".
     
  6. Aegon

    Aegon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Crap, well that worked for me the last time I had problems. Do you have the current 4.3 maps installed?
     
  7. ck42

    ck42 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. Couple weeks back, as part of trying to get Maps updated, I ended up uninstalling it. At that point, I was never even able to get it installed again. But, the custom Brut Maps installed just fine.
     
  8. Aegon

    Aegon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I am at a lost, the only thing I can think of is if you have root explorer then dig around and see if you can find any pieces of the maps app lying around. If so get rid of them and try to reinstall.
     
  9. RichStevenson

    RichStevenson Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Medina, OH
    Ratings:
    +1
    The script to mount system RW is sysrw so try the above like this:
    su
    sysrw
    rm system/app/Maps.apk
    cd system/bin
    sh pm uninstall com.google.android.apps.maps
    sysro
     
  10. ck42

    ck42 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, Rich. Stil getting the "Failure" though trying to uninstall.
     
  11. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Hmm... it updated fine for me. I wonder what the issue is for some people?
     
  12. ZX7-H2

    ZX7-H2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    N.C. USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone tell me how to get the corporation calendar back?
     
Search tags for this page
froyo m799ca v2.2
,
googleservices framework apk frf91
,
m799 ca v2.2 rom
,

m799ca v2.0 turn on wifi error

,

m799ca v2.2 rom

,
process com.google.process.gapps stopped unexpectedly samsun