Froyo FRF91 SS v4.5 [7/19/2010] From SOURCE - New Settings - FASTER - 4.4 Bugs Fixed

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 19, 2010.

  1. bpassino

    bpassino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you're talking about boot looping, it boot looped for me the first time. I did all the triple wipes, however, when it boot looped I pulled the battery, then just reinstalled the update.zip the second time without wiping and all is well.
     
  2. DeadlyAP1

    DeadlyAP1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just upgraded from 4.3 which had been working great for me except for the lag in the home re-draws.

    Wiped three times and installed. then did rstapps -c . Only got two FC's during that process but it completed. For some reason, some of the apps I had on my home screen and only part of the graphics for the tapatalk widget stayed visible.

    After re-organizing the desktop and re-loading the widgets, everything is great. The re-draw lag is gone as far as I can tell. Even solved a small problem that I had before with my Associated Press app having FC's sometimes.

    Is it normal that some of my apps and a partial widget stayed after three wipes and the installation of 4.5?

    Oh and not to forget... THANK YOU!!!!
     
  3. Demolition Man

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pawnee, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. Its giving me a missing/corrupt file error during install during the kernal install.
     
  4. bpassino

    bpassino Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just trying to help. Did you download the file directly to your PC, transfer to SD card and try install manually doing the POWER-X button thing. Maybe that will work.
     
  5. Demolition Man

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pawnee, IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep. Did that with both CWM and SPR. :(

    Thanks for helping tho. :)
     
  6. Coolsaber57

    Coolsaber57 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone else tried these apps? Not having NOVA or Rockplayer is kind of a deal breaker for me.
     
  7. jman1423

    jman1423 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy... first of all, thank you for this amazing rom, currently using it right now, so far so good, im going to mess around with it to find any bugs, but after 20 mins with it, nothing. i havnt had any issue with force closes on any of my apps, i hope there will be themes soon lol.

    I hope you keep on doing what you do best, i will donate once i get paid.

    USMC baby! whooo! lol, thank you Chevy!

    btw, do you think you could root the droid x?

    and also, once Android 3.0 comes out, you think you can port it to motorola droid? lol, they said it requires a 1 Ghz processor for it to work lol.
     
  8. jtbnet

    jtbnet Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rockplayer Restored Fine for me... I've never used NOVA...

    What I found was easiest was to use 'C:/ adb shell' then execute bkapps/rstapps -c from adb... you still get some of the FC's, which can be ignored as some apps don't like the backup happening on them when they are running... but the ADB shell scripts complete without being killed/FC'ing, so after the reboot once the rstapps script finishes then ALL is well...
     
    #188 jtbnet, Jul 19, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2010
  9. johnwag

    johnwag New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Chevy, seriously, did you stick some kind of lag/latency sponge in the code, let it soak it all up, then pull it out? Everything is just super-snappy with 4.5. This thing flies! Nice work!
     
  10. Boofster

    Boofster Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rockplayer working fine here.
     
  11. Lucas5

    Lucas5 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Boy oh Boy! I have tried more than half of the ROMs on here and some odd ones that are listed in Rom Manager, but I always keep going back to Simply Stunning. It's the ROMs that been the smoothest and most stable on my Droid. Thanks so much ChevyNo1!!! I must admit that the annoying anomaly in the calender was pissing me off, but I overlooked it because SS 4.4 was running so well.
    Anyway, I just flashed 4.5 w/o wiping and everything great. So far, I haven't had ANY force closes.
     
  12. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,125
    Likes Received:
    257
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +266
    OK - I am some what new to SS ... what is ##program?
     
Search tags for this page
froyo m799ca v2.2
,
googleservices framework apk frf91
,
m799 ca v2.2 rom
,

m799ca v2.0 turn on wifi error

,

m799ca v2.2 rom

,
process com.google.process.gapps stopped unexpectedly samsun