Froyo FRF91 SS v4.4 [7/9/2010] From SOURCE - All 4.3 Issues Fixed - Maps/Market, ALL!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. Scott King

    Scott King Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've noticed an issue with the browser that I didn't have with 4.1 through 4.3.

    Normally what I do is open my rss reader. If there is an article I want to see the full thing I will hit "open in browser." It will do so and while it loads I go back and read other headlines and stuff in the rss reader. Then when i'm ready I switch back and read the article in the browswer which is now fully loaded. Or another thing I like to do is when I'm in the browser I will open a link in a new window, then switch back to the page I was reading and continue reading until I think the new window loaded. ...so in 4.4 I can't do this.

    I've noticed that in 4.4, my browser only loads a website if the window is open and in the front. I don't know if this is something in the rom or some weird setting I don't know about or what. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hmmmm ... I honestly don't know what to tell you ... other than this. Plug your phone in while it's booting up, in a DOS window type:

    adb logcat

    When it crashes and you get stuck, hopefully there will be some useful info dumped. Send that to me as a text file and I will take a look.
     
  3. doktabl4ck

    doktabl4ck Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would like to install this ROM, and I have been following chevyno1 for some time now and I love the work that's done. I was looking through the forums on how to install a rom but all I get is the ROM downloads, and brief instructions on how to install. I tried to install but I still get the rooted 2.2 that I did last night. Is there a different guide I can follow or did I do something wrong? I am running FRF84B Kernal version 2.6.32.9. Please help :D Thank you!
     
  4. Aegon

    Aegon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Will do when I get the chance. Thanks
     
  5. syst3merror

    syst3merror Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    @aegon....you might try doing a full wipe AGAIN (it might make your 4th time, but sometimes that 1 more try does the trick) or you might also just try skipping the android screen by tapping all 4 corners of the screen (clockwise) and it will skip over it.
    [​IMG]
     
  6. akhenax

    akhenax Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,714
    Likes Received:
    380
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +504
    I'd thought I'd reconfirm what Chevy already wrote. This has happened to me as well, when I was on Android 2.0 and using the usb port on my laptop to charge the phone with a cheap usb cable. Doesn't happen with the Motorola cable.
     
  7. Aegon

    Aegon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Wow, now that is a good trick to know
     
  8. megawatz

    megawatz Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, great find. Good to know as well.
     
  9. Tristor

    Tristor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I now have this installed and working without much issue. The only thing I've noticed is that my phone refuses to connect to a wireless network. In particular the network is secured with a WPA2 Pre-Shared Key using AES (not TKIP). Not sure what the deal is.
     
  10. Hazardc

    Hazardc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm still having issues with the market and maps. My issues are that none of my old apps are downloading (i didn't care about using bkapps on this phone).

    When i go to the market, it always asks me to re-accept the terms of service, my maps are all glitchy and latitude never stays joined.

    When i go into settings it says im running SS 4.4, in rom manager it says im running 4.3


    Also, there is no silent mode. When i put the phone on silent, it still vibrates.


    I wiped 4 times, redid the rom once, still have all of the above issues. there are a few more, but these are the main ones that are bugging me.

    I can't really judge battery life just yet. Other than what I've said though, the rom runs real smooth. Just too many glitches right now on stuff i need to have work.
     
  11. Hazardc

    Hazardc New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, I've had a few reboots... was previoiusly running p3 kernel at same clockspeed with one of the original froyo leaks, so i don't *think* it's a kernel issue.
     
  12. symdev88

    symdev88 Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you use rom manager or SPRecovery??
     
Search tags for this page
awesome backgrounds for droid
,
droid life wallpaper
,
frf91.372 maps
,

wallpaper froyo