Froyo FRF91 SS v4.4 [7/9/2010] From SOURCE - All 4.3 Issues Fixed - Maps/Market, ALL!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. smilepak

    smilepak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    nevermind, it was the USB debugging being active causes it.
     
  2. mej284

    mej284 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't mean to argue with you but Chevy never made that case about using a kernal less than 1Ghz. He stated what kernal came with the ROM which was lv 1Ghz kernal, and if you have booting problem with this kernal he recommend using a higher voltage kernal vice a lower voltage one.

    Plus the kernal I recommend I had great success with vice the one that came with the ROM. At least with my phone.
     
  3. mej284

    mej284 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works GREAT!!! dancedroid
     
  4. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    I just came to this from my rooted stock 2.1, using bkapps/rstapps, all pretty much without a hitch! Great work. I used the -c complete backup/restore option.

    Just one issue I'm having though... Google Talk cannot authenticate. It's strange, because Gmail does work fine, and I have sent test emails back and forth with it just to be sure... but Google Talk just fails to authenticate. At one point, I rebooted and the phone asked me to enter a CAPTCHA image. I did that, but still, same results. I DONT want to do a factory reset on this thing just to reset the account this.

    Any ideas?

    Oh, and this is on an original Droid.
     
  5. megawatz

    megawatz Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks again chevyno1. Another upgrade, another great ROM! I've had no problems with your ROMs ever since I switched. I finally got bkapps and rstapps to work properly, however it didn't save my email addresses! It's okay though, way better than using titanium to restore every app i have! :lol:
     
  6. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Uh oh, having trouble downloading market apps too?
    I get to "your item will be downloaded" but then nothing happens...

    Edit: never mind, rebooted phone again, now it's okay?

    Still have the gtalk problem though. Trying an alternate IM app.
     
    #474 Phreaker47, Jul 12, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2010
  7. beanx

    beanx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    NFL mobile works fine for me, maybe whipe 2 or 3 times and re-install the rom?
     
  8. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    One more thing to add: I wiped three times before install, heh. Definitely.

    Well I just installed "Hi Gtalk" from the market, then used the terminal command to disable google talk... everything is good now, and I think I like this new app better anyway. So far no other issues at ALL. Still though, the troubleshooter in me would still like to know why the stock Talk app could not log in...
     
  9. Zharzeu

    Zharzeu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been running this for the entire weekend, and the only issue I have noticed is that when I am downloading an app from the Marketplace and my phone goes into Standby (or I press the power button to force it into standby) it will instantly stop downloading and just sit at that particular percentage. It will never continue to download. This has been painful to update apps and such, since I have to keep the screen active until the download has finished.

    Anyone else having this issue? I scoured the thread for about 10 pages and didn't see any mention of it. :/

    Thanks for any help!
     
  10. Tornado Rex

    Tornado Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mines does the same thing but it does actually keep downloading and installing, just doesn't show it for some reason.
     
  11. Phreaker47

    Phreaker47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Oh HELL YES it does, woohoo!

    Did NOT know this was in Froyo... is it just new to this new build or something? Can't believe I haven't seen more talk about it. It was THE most wanted and omitted feature in Android, easily. SO glad to have it back!
     
  12. Tricky111

    Tricky111 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still no response about Storm apps or Set cpu
     
Search tags for this page
awesome backgrounds for droid
,
droid life wallpaper
,
frf91.372 maps
,

wallpaper froyo