Froyo FRF91 SS v4.4 [7/9/2010] From SOURCE - All 4.3 Issues Fixed - Maps/Market, ALL!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. nocktherock2010

    nocktherock2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sickkkk

    Now this is what I call a Chevy Build :)
    Thanks again. Running smooth for now with tons of free memory, will use it for a few days and report more
     
  2. hailtothetheif83

    hailtothetheif83 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Time to try out another new ROM!!! Looks awesome Chevy...

    Second ROM change for me today!!
     
  3. hailtothetheif83

    hailtothetheif83 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bootloop after downloading from ROM manager... wiped data/cache option hit
     
    #39 hailtothetheif83, Jul 9, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2010
  4. Apollo

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not a huge fan of the taskbar change. Personally, I thought the solid black was just fine without any transparency =/
     
  5. JBPruitt

    JBPruitt Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    This along with browsing capabilities in the apps and games tab, and the downloads saying no android market downloads...
     
  6. y0rk

    y0rk Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Market shows all of my downloaded apps after rstapps -c, and I seem to be able to browse through the rest of the market like normal. My market widget took a minute to load but it flipping through apps like normal too.

    I had to disable and reenable the android keyboard in settings in order to use the touch screen to type but it seems fine now too.

    Location in Maps and Beautiful Widgets locked right in. So big improvement over the 4.3 issue with those.


    Awesome job as always Chevy!
     
  7. Stretch2m

    Stretch2m Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed this from RM before I saw that the links here were removed.

    At first it was running great, but then I ran a nandroid backup and when it rebooted, it was telling me "SD card damaged" and would not mount it.

    I rebooted into recovery and loaded up BB0.4 and the SD card is working fine.

    Any ideas why it would think my SD card was damaged?
     
  8. mej284

    mej284 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have loaded SS 4.4
    Treated and new install, wiped cache 3 times and wiped partition 3 times.
    Then ran the update, no problems, no bootloop, fired right up.
    ran rstapps -c then rebooted, again everything loaded as designed.
    Changed out kernal to the speed I like to run everything is back to normal.

    No just testing to see how everything else is running. Since loading this rom I am not have not seen any updates from the market. But there might not have been any in the past couple of days, will wait and see.

    Great work ChevyNo1
     
  9. FSRBIKER

    FSRBIKER Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oak Ridge, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mej284 I know I only get market notifications once a day even if there are new updates. You can just open the market click menu/downloads and any updates will show.
     
  10. markwebb

    markwebb Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    826
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CT
    Ratings:
    +24
    Simply wonderful...errr, I mean, Stunning!

    Just one little nit pick: is it possible to get a metered battery indicator? NEVERMIND: IT DOES HAVE IT; REBOOTED.
     
    #46 markwebb, Jul 9, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2010
  11. Apollo

    Apollo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    By any chance, is there a command to remove the transparency from the taskbar?
     
    #47 Apollo, Jul 9, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2010
  12. smart_ask

    smart_ask New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    problems with rstapps

    Coming from BB .4, rstapps restored all my apps except handcent, now handcent won't install ("install unsuccessful"). I restored backup of BB .4, handcent is not there now and won't install to BB either. Any ideas how I could have screwed up handcent? I reinstalled SS 4.4 handcent still not there or installing and now noticed wifi not working. Is there a way to clean everything out and start fresh? I have done multiple wipes and factory resets between each install/backup in clockwork.
     
Search tags for this page
awesome backgrounds for droid
,
droid life wallpaper
,
frf91.372 maps
,

wallpaper froyo