Froyo FRF91 SS v4.4 [7/9/2010] From SOURCE - All 4.3 Issues Fixed - Maps/Market, ALL!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Interesting - that also worked for me (first time I've actually seen a second wipe do anything!!) - putting links back up
  2. Tornado Rex
    Offline

    Tornado Rex New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you guys installing via the update.zip method or via Rom Manager? I installed via RM and it's working awesome.
  3. rooted_default
    Offline

    rooted_default New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Confirmed the bootloop issue and the wipe fix. I used rom manager initially and did wipe but still looped. Wipe 2x more in recovery and no more loop. Umm Chevy... why does the pulldown and lockscreen still say v4.3?
  4. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine says 4.4??
  5. Tornado Rex
    Offline

    Tornado Rex New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same. On stock theme. You sure you updated? :p
  6. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If someone does run 'fixpd ss' ... it will set it back to 4.3 .... grrrrrrr ...
  7. rooted_default
    Offline

    rooted_default New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    and I'm on the blue theme. I used rom manager though and the theme might not have been updated. Let me clear my DL cache and try this again.
  8. primus454
    Offline

    primus454 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Downloading now. Just wondering, what is in 4.4 that isn't in 4.3?
  9. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    link is dead
  10. rooted_default
    Offline

    rooted_default New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    I just noticed during the install that the patch file for 4.3 came down and installed with 4.4. If there is a pulldown or notification fix included could that be the culprit? After I DL again it still says v4.3. I cleared my DL cache first to make sure rom manager wasn't installing something it had cached and cued up by mistake.
  11. JBPruitt
    Offline

    JBPruitt New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane, WA
    What is the script for getting rid of news and weather? :)

    EDIT: also seem to still have market issues... I'll redownload and try again
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2010
  12. primus454
    Offline

    primus454 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    imobster's is buggy again fyi!
  13. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Chevy, why are you saying this is frf91.. Sorry just confused.. did you use the gapps from it?
  14. rooted_default
    Offline

    rooted_default New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    DOH! World war is buggy again too. I'm goiing back to 4.3 for a little bit. Fyi Chevy, I DL and installed from the OP link and the lockscreen/pulldown v4.3 instead of 4.4 issue did not appear. It may have been a non-updated blue energy theme or the slipstreamed v4.3 patches that came down on rom manager. I never ran fixpd ss.
  15. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had location error in 4.3, seems to be fixed in 4.4.. One thing I've noticed in both 4.3 and 4.4 is the Android Market widget seems to be permanently loading.. Other than that no complaints, perfect install every time with rom manager.
  16. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    running good so far battery almost dead so need to charge and get back.
  17. nocktherock2010
    Offline

    nocktherock2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sickkkk

    Now this is what I call a Chevy Build :)
    Thanks again. Running smooth for now with tons of free memory, will use it for a few days and report more
  18. hailtothetheif83
    Offline

    hailtothetheif83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    Time to try out another new ROM!!! Looks awesome Chevy...

    Second ROM change for me today!!
  19. hailtothetheif83
    Offline

    hailtothetheif83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    Bootloop after downloading from ROM manager... wiped data/cache option hit
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2010
  20. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not a huge fan of the taskbar change. Personally, I thought the solid black was just fine without any transparency =/
Search tags for this page
awesome backgrounds for droid
,
droid life wallpaper
,
frf91.372 maps
,

wallpaper froyo