Froyo FRF91 SS v4.4 [7/9/2010] From SOURCE - All 4.3 Issues Fixed - Maps/Market, ALL!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I will take a look at the CarHome ... and yes, I DID update rstapps to hopefully avoid the FC's ... sounds like it worked for you!
     
  2. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i will try that but ive been running ur LV 1.1ghz since i can remember!....it has always been the best kernel (for me).
     
  3. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Link pulled - I am seeing the 'bootloop' issue myself!!! Hopefully will be back up very soon ...
     
  4. Porterhouse0

    Porterhouse0 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol thanks chevy!
     
  5. kyle4269

    kyle4269 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was stuck @ bootloop also when i first installed. I rebooted into recovery and did a second wipe, which seemed to work for me.
     
  6. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    how this **** happens is beyond me - very frustrating
     
  7. spruleme

    spruleme New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Lol, i was gonna post about this boot loop, and yeah 1.1 lv kernel has always worked best for me as well. 1.2-1.25 i had issues. Running included kernel just fine.
     
  8. hailtothetheif83

    hailtothetheif83 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't wait to try your latest out Chevy!! Your ROMs are always top notch!!
     
  9. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Interesting - that also worked for me (first time I've actually seen a second wipe do anything!!) - putting links back up
     
  10. Tornado Rex

    Tornado Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you guys installing via the update.zip method or via Rom Manager? I installed via RM and it's working awesome.
     
  11. rooted_default

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    Confirmed the bootloop issue and the wipe fix. I used rom manager initially and did wipe but still looped. Wipe 2x more in recovery and no more loop. Umm Chevy... why does the pulldown and lockscreen still say v4.3?
     
  12. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Mine says 4.4??
     
Search tags for this page
awesome backgrounds for droid
,
droid life wallpaper
,
frf91.372 maps
,

wallpaper froyo