Froyo FRF91 SS v4.4 [7/9/2010] From SOURCE - All 4.3 Issues Fixed - Maps/Market, ALL!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by ChevyNo1, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. drewmeyer87

    drewmeyer87 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Exchange setup worked fine for me. Always, no matter if I backup or not, I always have to resetup and download all mail.
     
  2. drewmeyer87

    drewmeyer87 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ugh! Why does the ROM keep switching back and forth between Alarm Clocks? One update we will have the old original clock, then the next update, back to the new one, then next update back to the old.

    Can you release a patch for those of us that would like the new alarm clock app? mvac works to enable/disable the old one, I see mvclock in the list, but the script doesnt function, says its not found.

    Thanks Chevy! 4.4 running no problems on 1.1ghz ULV kernel.
     
  3. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Try to run rstapps -p ...
     
  4. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I have noticed this, but ONLY when I have my cheapie charger attached ...
     
  5. rooted_default

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +0
    The deltails for the "buggy" games are common to SS v4.0, v4.1, v4.2, and v4.4. Whatever was different in 4.3 caused the games to work correctly. The graphics do not refresh or something to that effect. If you change screens whatever images or text you were viewing stay on in the background and the new images just lay over them. This makes it nearly impossible to view the pages because the images drag over eachother and blur together.
     
  6. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sorry bout that - it was mistakenly excluded from the other builds - so you're saying the script will not 'move/hide' the old alarm clock? As far as mvclock - that is no longer included, I will remove it from the list in the OP.

    Isn't the new alarm clock housed somewhere else??
     
  7. ChevyNo1

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    As far as Pete's ROM (BB0.4) - it (by default) includes the 2d launcher. Does he have an options for 3D launcher?? I didn't see it.
     
  8. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    wierd i had my stock included MOTO charger plugged in....ah well...
     
  9. stewp97

    stewp97 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Using rstapps -c on 4.3 I had resetup my exchange but not on 4.4. Strange!

    peter
     
  10. drewmeyer87

    drewmeyer87 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure chevy, mvac does work to enable/disable the alarm clock, I'm just saying it's the old one, rather than the new GUI alarm clock that came out when 2.1-u1 was released. The newer alarm clock app matches the theme of the ROM a lot better too. That alarm is still accessible by hitting 'Clock' and then the alarms tab, however in previous versions of your ROM it was linked to the "Alarm Clock" button in the menu.
     
  11. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That worked, however it's not sync'ing with gmail calendar.. and when I tap the widget, it FC's.
     
  12. Asterisk

    Asterisk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so far I have only come across one problem and that is when I try to use the adblock script it says adblock: not found. Any idea for this?
     
Search tags for this page
awesome backgrounds for droid
,
droid life wallpaper
,
frf91.372 maps
,

wallpaper froyo