froyo frf10b test

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by pc747, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,363
    Likes Received:
    1,618
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,657
    frf10b tethering test

    Those running the new froyo tell me if you run into any issues tethering. After 15 mins of tethering I was no longer able to tether through pdanet, easytether, wifi tether, barnacle. Even after a reboot. I had to flash back to my sapphire rom. I want to know if its just me or is this something more people are experiencing.
     
  2. erikfig

    erikfig Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will wait for BB 05 to avoid those issues
     
  3. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,363
    Likes Received:
    1,618
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,657
    dont avoid the issue yet, i need test subjects. dont be scared....help out the community be a beta tester :D
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,363
    Likes Received:
    1,618
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,657
    hopefully this is a flike, but I would not be surprised if this was worked in by vzw
     
  5. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    PC, I've tethered my phone for well over an hour but that was just before Easter while traveling to Charlotte NC on I 81 S. I think had a 2.1 rom installed. I've not had a need to tether for that length of time since installing Froyo.

    Mike
     
  6. owuaarontsi

    owuaarontsi New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't had any problem using wifi tether with my ipad.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,363
    Likes Received:
    1,618
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,657
    may be a glitch then.....
     
  8. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    I tethered for an hour this morning with wireless tether. oops lol i just reread the op. i'm not on the new froyo lol


    carry on...
     
  9. Kinfolk_Thuggin

    Kinfolk_Thuggin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've noticed that my Wifi tether seems to cease functioning after about 15 minutes, but I haven't been able to troubleshoot it yet.
     
  10. ilikemoneygreen

    ilikemoneygreen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    AZ, Superstition MTNs!
    Ratings:
    +15
    actually, i did experiece this exact same problem. it was so irritating becuase i was on bugless 1.1 the i switched cuz i was excited about froyo. big mistake, my tether quit after 5 minutes or so, and my phone was getting crazy hot. But its not a problem now... i think pete switched his source, the original leak kinda was glitchy, but then their was a different leak by a Motorla employee i think.
    More on your problem, it was on the first froyo leak: it kept doing it even after i recovered back to 2.1 bb: i had to completely reflash 2.1 sbf with my batman logo: then i waited till pete had a different version, this fixed problem.

    Problem= tether would quit working, it would stay completly green and would say it was tethering, couldnt stop it nor would it forceclose, i rebooted in case it was an oddety then it would do it all over again. i tryed it like 7 times with same reocurring problem then when i flashed back(using koush recovery not sp...maybe if i did sp it would have been more solid. fyi i did do a wipe and cache delete while reverting back, not sure what was happening.)
     
  11. owuaarontsi

    owuaarontsi New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was getting that problem on bb.4 where I was trying to watch a 7 minute youtube video and it would stop sending data. And then sometimes my ipad would say its connected but would give me a no connection error when trying to open a web page.

    I haven't really had those problems yet with the new leak. This new leak has been better and faster than all the custom roms I've tried.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
Similar Threads
  1. tracylfarr
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,204
  2. MyEntityRemains
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,743
  3. Niv
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    583
  4. jickracer007
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    710
Loading...