FroYo for my Droid 1

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Nblufire12, Aug 13, 2011.

  1. Nblufire12
    Offline

    Nblufire12 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    hey guys,

    I am running 7.0.3 CM but I want to go back to froyo, gingerbread just isnt treating me right.

    I went back to CM6 but the market wouldnt show all of the apps when I searched for them, like Fancy Widgets

    Is there a reason when i went back to cm6 the apps wouldnt show in the market?

    only reason i dont use petes roms is because there is no lockscreen integration of music. i like skipping tracks with volume key and pausing with camera


    any help?


    thanks
     
  2. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Delete your market data/cache. Menu-Settings-Applications-Manage Applications (All). And then scroll to market.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  3. Nblufire12
    Offline

    Nblufire12 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    That will fix the market problem for sure?
     
  4. syndicate0017
    Offline

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Maybe not for sure, but it's worth a try. It doesn't delete your apps or anything. So if it doesn't work, no big deal.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
     
  5. Nblufire12
    Offline

    Nblufire12 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Cool I'm back on Cyanogen Mod 6.1.2 and it's flying. Market is working!