Froyo for Motorola Milestone “Undecided”

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by harunjo, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. Szadzik

    Szadzik Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is no such company that will guarrantee updates for an almost 1 year old handset.
     
  2. JS_Winston

    JS_Winston New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You guys crack me up. I try and help you out with some information and you yell at me for trolling? Okay, I'll keep my information to myself.

    Just because, check this post in about 2-3 months.

    There will not be a GSM version of Droid X. That program was killed early on.
    There will be a Milestone 2, it is in testing now.
    A new GSM Motorola Android should leak sometime soon, program starts with a 'B' and is the name of a flower.
    Two programs names after basketball players are coming soon.
    The GSM phone you really want, well that is coming in January. Sorry, AT&T doesn't want it until than. Oh, and it doesn't use OMAP.

    :censored:.
     
  3. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    Believe it or not, sometimes people do have inside information and are under no obligation to reveal proof, or a source.

    I welcome your information JS_W and hope you don't let a few people discourage you from posting back, not everyone is here to argue someone else's information or point of view.
     
  4. ashketchum

    ashketchum New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Initially even I believed JS_Winston until I saw him posting stupid excuses of why he is not posting pictures or screenshots of his Milestone supposedly running Android 2.2.
     
  5. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
    you never know what someones reasoning really is, no one here has to prove anything to anyone...either it's the truth (or close to it) or it is far from it, but there is no need to chastise someone's choice not to post a screen shot, whatever the reason might be just to fuel our own desires to prove someone wrong
     
  6. tehpriest

    tehpriest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no problem believing him but find the stupid innuendo annoying to say the least.

    I mean, what is this 007 time or something. Why not just say outright what he means. Daft
     
  7. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,455
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +92
  8. JS_Winston

    JS_Winston New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That was lucky timing. Must have been a leak at the carrier, the other phone I was hinting at is for another carrier.

    As for why the 007, well I am not going to just list out the Motorola roadmap for you but thought I would give you enough to know I am real.

    Although Jordan doesn't really interest me personally, there is enough power under the hood that you wouldn't be really settling.
     
  9. bobbiedaboo

    bobbiedaboo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    stop spreading lies!
     
  10. JS_Winston

    JS_Winston New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Please prove one thing I said is a lie.
     
  11. tehpriest

    tehpriest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    BTW JS I forgot to ask. What the heck as AT&T got to do with Milestone?
     
  12. JS_Winston

    JS_Winston New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nothing, AT&T has nothing to do with Milestone.

    AT&T will be get a completely new phone.
     
  13. tehpriest

    tehpriest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is where am getting confused. This is a Milestone thread. You seem to talk about things pertinent to the USA and even refer to time zones of the USA. In one thread you say you do not know what the guys in Europe are up to re Froyo and yet you say you have a GSM Milestone with 2.2 on it? I thought the USA was all CDMA or whatever that system is called.
     
  14. grat

    grat New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    AT&T and T-Mobile both use GSM in the US, but use different frequencies for their 3G. The Telus (Canada) Milestone is frequency compatible with AT&T, so if you get an unlocked Milestone, you have one of the better options for Android on AT&T.

    My guess is JS has a development phone, and either knows someone in Motorola, or is someone in Motorola.
     
  15. tehpriest

    tehpriest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    My thoughts also. He seems to have a great technical knowledge of networks and how they operate as well as very good engineering knowledge of the phones. My only problem is, how, when ROW have not decided yet whether to have 2.2 on Milestone let alone start porting it, he has a 2.2 build? I was lead to believe the Droid ones would not work on Milestone.

    (ROW = Rest Of World)
     
Search tags for this page

how do you take a screenshot on a motorola milestone x

,

how to take screen shots with motorola milestonex

,

how to take screenshot motorola milestone x