Froyo for Motorola Milestone “Undecided”

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by harunjo, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. Dave12308

    Dave12308 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3,253
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +50
    In the case of Flash, let's be clear - it's Adobe who dropped the ball here, not Motorola. They were only going by what Adobe was telling them, it was supposed to be released around the same time as Android 2.0.1 and was thus advertised as such.

    Now, for whatever reason, it seems Adobe didn't get their crap together and get it working, and it turns out that for some reason they made it only work with Android 2.2+, even though they claimed it was supposed to be working much sooner. Perhaps, they didn't see acceptable performance prior to 2.2 with the new JIT compiler - but for whatever reason, the lack of Flash is Adobe's fault.

    However, since there finally IS a version of Android that works with Flash; and it works on the Motorola hardware; it SHOULD be released. I think the jist of the statement by Moto is that it's not strictly up to them, and it all depends on how the various carriers feel about it. Moto cannot directly release an OS, and if a given carrier doesn't want to test/approve a build, Moto can't really force them to.
     
  2. JS_Winston

    JS_Winston New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It will sound like BS, but I am okay with that.
    I will never post a screen shot of my phone on the web. To many times do those get traced back to the person that did it. Especially when you are running tracked software builds. Not worth the risk just to get your approval.
     
  3. dmo580

    dmo580 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol never post a screenshot of your phone on the web? how does that identify who you are? unless you also show your IMEI and everything (a smart guy would blur out incriminating info). the fact that you're even posting here is more traceable than a screenshot. sigh...
     
  4. JS_Winston

    JS_Winston New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I have a different Kernel version and Build number than is publicly available so seeing that could narrow it down, but you are probably right. Ok, last post than. Bye.
     
  5. tehpriest

    tehpriest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    My take on the Flash thing is this. Adobe discovered they needed more speed (processor) to run it optimally. So 2.2 is faster and almost gets it there. But, as their own web site shows (check it for yourselves) it still was not right, still not optimal so they gave a minimum processor speed of 800Mhz. Yes if nothing else is running Droid/Milesotne will run it but as soon as you get three or four other apps using memory and processor interrupts it's stuffed. My own grassy knoll theory but I wait to be proved wrong.
     
  6. Alta1r

    Alta1r New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please explain me what the difference is between you stating on this forum you have 2.2/froyo on your milestone and actually post a screenshot (where you can blur out the incriminating info)? To me there is no difference at all, except that you would earn some credibility here on the forums...
     
  7. dmo580

    dmo580 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I remember when people psoted screenshots of Win 7, win Vista, Win XP in beta versions. People always did that. You prove you have it by showing the build #.

    Otherwise, words are useless. No one wants to hear "some guy I know told me this." That's as good as me saying I have Gingerbread 3.0 on my Milestone. It's bull****. That's what it is.
     
  8. JS_Winston

    JS_Winston New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Couple of quick things, take them or leave them.

    Sure a picture may make it more credible to you, but honestly I don't care if you believe me or not.

    Give me 500 examples of people that have posted pictures, that is fine. Most of those come from people like those Verizon testers that posted the Droid X shots. I am not one of those people. I am not posting a picture, ever.

    If that isn't good enough for you, well you can take comfort in the idea that I just don't like you enough to make you happy. :icon_ banana:


    I only mention that there are Froyo builds on Milestone phones to point out that Froyo can come to your Milestone. It is a business decision (sorry, can't help you there).

    Maybe this will make you happy, your Milestone car dock won't work with Milestone 2.
     
  9. tehpriest

    tehpriest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wales. UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted that on the Milestone 2 section ages ago :p
     
  10. Kam5lc

    Kam5lc New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    u dont like us enough to post a screenshot, but u care enough to write a post about not doing so....

    It makes sense now
     
  11. JS_Winston

    JS_Winston New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I won't post a screen shot of my phone because there is no real benefit. Sure you would believe me than (or think it was fake), but that doesn't change anything.
    Especially since I am not sure if you will get it anyways, it is still be debated and the current build has a bunch of issues. I use my other phone most of the time anyway. You can always wait a couple of months and get that phone (program name is a basketball player).
     
  12. ashketchum

    ashketchum New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You won't post a screen shot of your phone just like I can't post a screen shot of my phone running Android 3.0 which I got from the future. I have a time machine using which I went to the future, installed Android 3.0 on my phone and came back. But I wont post any pictures of my time machine or my Milestone running Android 3.0 cause there is no real benefit since you guys will never get to use it anyway.
     
  13. Szadzik

    Szadzik Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Get real and stop trolling. Who cares if you hav eFroYo or not, not me anyway.
     
  14. dmo580

    dmo580 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah seriously, here's a cup of STFU. People like you get banned from forums for trolling like this.

    You either post a shot or you STFU. There's no reason to brag about something you're unwilling to show. Then why even tease us?
     
  15. lexcyn

    lexcyn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well whether the Milestone gets it or not I don't care anymore. I'm tired of the way Motorola works with their software updates and I'm done with them. I am going to switch to a company that I KNOW will update their devices as much as they can.

    Good riddance Motorola.
     
Search tags for this page

how do you take a screenshot on a motorola milestone x

,

how to take screen shots with motorola milestonex

,

how to take screenshot motorola milestone x