[Froyo] Bugless Beast Overclocking Kernels

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by steptaker, Jun 9, 2010.

  1. steptaker

    steptaker New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    #1 steptaker, Jun 9, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2010
  2. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Where can I get a kernel for froyo?






    Lol
     
  3. steptaker

    steptaker New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's pretty much the exact same thing, lol. But the link I have has more options :p.
     
  4. jrod1990

    jrod1990 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's a kernel? Do I have to be rooted to install???

    LOL
     
  5. imati0n

    imati0n Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0


    Whats rooted??
     
  6. bicycleray

    bicycleray Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Las Cruces, NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where's the Beef?
     
  7. clk55r1d3h

    clk55r1d3h Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    WTF is a DROID?
     
  8. kristoff125

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the P3 ones, about 3 of em, and they all broke my phone, well not broke but made it unusable, red LED on and the battery was a redoutline with a red \ through it...
     
  9. razorseal

    razorseal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    put on the 1250... phone runs hot! when working, around 40c
     
  10. steptaker

    steptaker New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I always thought that was just the Froyo rom o_O, because I used updated to Froyo and it kept freezing up like that. I just ended up flashing back to BB V1.1, thats where I found these kernels.
     
    #11 steptaker, Jun 10, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2010
  11. kristoff125

    kristoff125 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The 2nd link actually worked without breaking my phone, much appreciated.