froyo boot animation

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by bigdaveberg, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. bigdaveberg

    bigdaveberg New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mancelona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello i have created a bootanimation.zipm but i cant figure out how to make it work on froyo. My sdcard doesn't have a sdcard/data/local folder. like instructions say to put it. any help on how to mount the animation and what not?
     
  2. steptaker

    steptaker New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here's the Original way,
     
  3. bigdaveberg

    bigdaveberg New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mancelona
    Ratings:
    +0
    ZOMG! thank you that was easy.
     
  4. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Has anyone gotten sound to work on their boot animations in froyo on the Droid?

    I think the new vibrate settings thing is affecting it, we're trying to get it to work but runing our heads into a wall ...

    Let's face it, all I gt for a notification on SD card now is a vibration, not "Droid", etc.
     
  5. MAD450r

    MAD450r Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've been trying

    I cannot get any other phone to have audio support before bootup. On my incredible it works as long as Im running stock sence UI or Jagur's chocolate rom, aka sence UI, Guess sence is the only way to have mp3 support before bootup :(

    If anyone else can show me different i'd love to know.

    Ive tried many and I even tried to edit up one I d/l'd with audio to put audio to the superman bootanimation im running. Cant figure it out myself.

    I can make any mp3 work with the animation I downloaded. But if I touch the pngs/jpgs I end up seeing 1 frame of video, that I dont even have in the folder anymore and the audio runs.
     
Search tags for this page

froyo boot up animation download