Froyo and the camera

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by BobthePhotoGuy, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. BobthePhotoGuy
    Offline

    BobthePhotoGuy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else play with the camera yet?

    I just played around with the camera for a few and it seems that they have cleaned up the camera.

    The user interface is different and easier to use.

    Also the images seem to be a bit less noisy.

    Edit: links to full size images I just took

    Dusty guitar pic...
    http://www.bobthephotoguy.com/Froyo/IMG_20100605_155241.jpg
    Purposely shot without flash and a brighter background...
    http://www.bobthephotoguy.com/Froyo/IMG_20100605_155450.jpg
    Bright outdoor shot..
    http://www.bobthephotoguy.com/Froyo/IMG_20100605_160111.jpg
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2010
  2. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,460
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Ratings:
    +204
    Current Phone Model:
    HTC One M8
    Twitter:
    @Shadez69
    Can we see some pics?
  3. dilleyo
    Offline

    dilleyo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea its really nice alot better the 2.1 by far! im diggin all the new stuff, an wow talk about fast my phone is zoomin
  4. BobthePhotoGuy
    Offline

    BobthePhotoGuy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Added some pics to my original post.
  5. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,713
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +153
    Nice pictures! Are you in California? Reminds me of when I lived in San Jose in the 90s. Also, you list an Omnia in your profile still.
  6. dilleyo
    Offline

    dilleyo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    its freakin amazing i took a picture of a shirt an you can even see the lint haha!!!
  7. jackals
    Offline

    jackals Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    North/Central NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    WHAT IS FROYO??? I am going nuts trying to know what it is!!! lol
  8. dilleyo
    Offline

    dilleyo Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    its 2.2 an update from 2.1! all android os is named after desserts
  9. BobthePhotoGuy
    Offline

    BobthePhotoGuy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Froyo= Android 2.2
  10. BobthePhotoGuy
    Offline

    BobthePhotoGuy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oops, I guess I forgot to change Omnia to Droid. LOL

    I live in Phoenix Arizona.
  11. jackals
    Offline

    jackals Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    North/Central NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    SO 2.2 no one has officially yet? Incredible, I thought was 2.2?

    I just got the ally, installed a couple things. I actually really like it.. I am a fan of the keyboard.. the only reason I didn't go with the incredible, and the battery is definitely better. My good friend I was with all day, we do basically the same thing on our phones, and I had 62% when he had 37%.

    Hopefully LG keeps up and updates when it's out.

    When it is released, will my phone just download it automatically or what?
  12. jawa6969
    Offline

    jawa6969 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has the gallery been "tweaked" ?
  13. BobthePhotoGuy
    Offline

    BobthePhotoGuy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not that I have noticed. Might be some internal tweaks though.
  14. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,713
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +153
    My parents live in Casa Grande. But, they high tailed it out of there about a month ago and will be at our place in PA on Monday night. I see you changed your profile to Droid! (lol).
  15. SGTiger
    Offline

    SGTiger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I saw the one photo without flash, but couldn't judge how dark the original location was. Are low-light photos still real fuzzy/noisy?