froyo 4.7 helpppp

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by stabl4life82, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    i have tried installing froyo 4.7 a few times and every time i try it seems to be messing up..i am getting it from rom manager in chevyno1s neat stuff....it says it installs successfully and then will go to the droid screen then the blue eye and the blue x and keep repeating back and forth..is this normal for boot up when it if finishing its install? has anyone experienced this..from what i have heard and seen on here, it should only show the x for a while and then it will work after several minutes....i actually have to reinstall my backup to actually get my phone to work again..it is not going to the m sign either so i know it isnt a kernal issue..i dont even have a kernal yet installed in my phone.....any info will be greatly appreciated...btw i did my root with easy root i think thats what it is called....even if that has something to do with it..thanks guys
  2. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    bump..........
  3. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    what do you mean froyo 4.7?
  4. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    simply stunning froyo v4.7
  5. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    chevyNo1 would probably know the answer to this since he made it and im sure people come to him all the time about it..i cant find anything on here about my problem though...
  6. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    oh sorry i have the DX and am not up on the ROMs lol

    but you are in a bootloop. did you wipe data/cache a few times before trying to install
  7. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    no i didnt do that will that make all my apps and my data go away? everything completely?
  8. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First I would download it directly from here ---> http://www.droidforums.net/forum/ch...er-more-statusbar-options-music-controls.html <--- second as Abe said wiping Data and Cache is a must, how many times is debatable but at least once, as far as a kernel SS 4.7 has a 1Ghz kernel packaged with it, so this shouldn't be a concern

    Get a good download and try one more time after wiping data and cache first, make sure you give it about ten minutes at the Blue Nexus X screen to do it's thing and post back with the results
  9. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    he also said it might look like u r in boot loop on his tutorial, he said but hang in there and it should work...so that is def a bootloop and do u think i should just let it go for like 20 to 30 minutes to see if it works? ur opinion
  10. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    yes so use a backup program lol titanium backup, mybackup pro..
  11. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    how do i wipe my data and cache? and will that delete every single thing in my phone>?
  12. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    i am using clockwork..is that a good enough back up? and if i wipe all data and cache, then how will that app still be in my phone?
  13. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Twenty minutes is to long, you are going to have to wipe data and cache both, you will then have Chevy's custom ROM but you will lose all of your settings/apps
  14. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just go to the Market and get it
  15. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    do it in clockwork

    2.2 should restore all ur apps but id still suggest using a backup app
  16. tech44
    Offline

    tech44 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate New York
    i believe you have to choose one of the two theme choices in the first part of the download screens.
  17. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    so pretty much i need to boot up phone and hold x down and wipe data and cache and then let phone start up and then put the program in my phone? or just wipe data and cache and then before boot go to my downloads and install it then? sorry bout all these questions
  18. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    :icon_eek: was ist das :icon_eek:
  19. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I see where your issue is, you need to get that file from "my downloads" to the root of your SD card, then everything can be done right from your recovery screen without a reboot, if you have a file manager, preferably Root Explorer this is easily done
  20. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    ok i have wiped data fatory reset twice on boot and wiped cache 2 times as well... i have now installed simply stuning and it says it was successful and done and now it is on the screen it gives me options....
    apply sd card. update zip
    choose zip from sd card
    toggle signature verification
    toggle script asserts...
    where to now? haha thanks so much for this guys