from CM back to Liberty

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Glever, Jun 20, 2011.

  1. Glever

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i have been on liberty for a long time now but i decided to give CM a try now that it came out for the X and i was a little dissapointed so i'm going back to liberty. I can't seem to get back though i have wiped system, data, and cache and installed LB .08 and all i get when i reboot is the Yellow Fist screen, any ideas?
    Thanks,
     
  2. Slowcaddy

    Slowcaddy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to update back to the .596 gingerbread rooted release from TBH before flashing liberty because cm7 was based on the froyo kernal.

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  3. Slowcaddy

    Slowcaddy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    TBH app has a monster all in one to go from anything to stock GB but it sounds like you may have to Sbf first

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  4. Glever

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay thanks for the info flashing SBF now. Now to get back onto liberty what would be the easiest way? i'm flashing the 2.2 SBF can i just bootstrap and install v08 from there or should up update to GB first?
     
  5. Slowcaddy

    Slowcaddy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah update to GB first but use the method over at MyDroidWorld so you don't loose root

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  6. jcutter347

    jcutter347 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Disappointed in CM7? LOL!
     
  7. Glever

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sooo i'm new to this whole SBF'ing thing, i was able flash my phone using DS lite and using the SBF from 2.2 but when i boot up i get the moto logo then it goes into the liberty rom boot gif and stays there.... i thought SBF'ing puts it back to stock? Did i fail somewhere
     
  8. jcutter347

    jcutter347 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you mean RSD Lite? Just asking so I can make sure to offer the best advice. Also, which SBF file are you using?
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2011
  9. Glever

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes sorry i meant RSD lite 4.9 with Android 2.2.1 System Version 2.3.340 Full (VRZ_MB810_2.3.34_1FF_01) SBF
     
  10. jcutter347

    jcutter347 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok cool. Give me a second. Going back and forth between computers right now. Let me see if I can help. I have had to SBF alot due to changing roms as well as user error. BRB
     
  11. jcutter347

    jcutter347 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try taking out your battery and then booting up in stock recovery. (hold power and home button at the same time) Then wipe data/factory reset and also wipe cache. Then try rebooting. See if that helps
     
  12. Glever

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That did it!! thank you sir!!
     
  13. jcutter347

    jcutter347 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome! Glad I could help.
     
  14. Glever

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay now i have another problem :p i can't access data on Verizon at all, i can make phone calls and such but no data. Here is the process it took to get here, SBF 2.2, update 2.3 rooted with help from my droid world, then updated to v.08. My baseband is BP_C_01.09.07P and my kernel is 2.6.32.9ga891f6. Any help would be greatly appreciated :D
     
  15. jcutter347

    jcutter347 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pretty sure the the radio should be .12 instead of .07. Also, I think that is the froyo kernel. Be home soon and I will check. Email me at jcutter347@gmail.com. I had this same problem and verizon had to do something on their end to correct it.
     
Search tags for this page

cm dx droid x