From 7.2 BB to 7.4?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dredge, Feb 3, 2010.

  1. dredge

    dredge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have BB 7.2, i want 7.4.
    what steps would i have to do to get the new BB? just get the new upate.zip?
     
  2. deputc26

    deputc26 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    yep that's it.
     
  3. dredge

    dredge Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats convienent
     
  4. jcardona1

    jcardona1 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,208
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Commiefornia
    Ratings:
    +40
    i asked the same question a few hours ago, check my other posts. easy as pie, took me all of 4 minutes :)
     
  5. papaskispartan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    omfg, you meant to tell me i dont have to download the rom each time, and reflash, and reinstall everything......
     
  6. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    You have to download the ROM and reflash you just don't have to re-install all of your apps.
     
  7. papaskispartan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i download the update file, or the nandroid back up file whenever there is an update?
     
  8. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    only the update.zip will not remove your apps. Nandroid will.
     
  9. papaskispartan

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    mother f er......so at least now when ever there is an update i wont be spending 30 mins reconfiguring anymore :) thanks
     
  10. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    no problem
     
  11. Potts112005

    Potts112005 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes................