Freezing apps with titanium on ics

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Nexus' started by cjriddle22, Dec 18, 2011.

  1. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else having trouble freezing apps with titanium backup on ics? It tells me the app will be frozen and it will be removed from my app drawer, but when I go to the app drawer it is still there. It also doesn't appear to be frozen within titanium backup, on my dx it would almost gray out the app. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. I have cleared data on the app and rebooted.


    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  2. Droid-Xer

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,406
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +57
    Did you update busybox and/or super user?
     
  3. scdown

    scdown Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Denver, Colorado
    Ratings:
    +5
    Is it necessary to do that with Titanium? I thought ICS let you disable apps so they didn't run and didn't show up in your app drawer?
     
  4. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe so, titanium tells me everything is okay. No other root apps give me an issue. And I'm able to run batch files to backup all of my apps, it appears the only thing that doesn't work is freezing.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  5. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ics does allow this to happen, but that option is only available for system apps. I can disable gmail or my verizon mobile, but the option does not exist for say angry birds or tetris or any downloaded app.



    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
     
  6. alienware777

    alienware777 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    But why would you want to freeze those? Just uninstall them.
     
  7. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Some are paid apps I would rather just freeze. I know they still be available for download from the market, but I was just wanting to freeze them. I know there are work arounds such as uninstalling, but I am trying to use Titanium for what it is intended for. For example, I have laucherpro and adw ex, but right now I am using the stock ics launcher, so if I feel like mixing it up, I can just unfreeze them and be on my way.
     
Search tags for this page

ics titanium backup freeze apps