1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Freezing applications

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by DaDroidDude, Sep 25, 2012.

  1. DaDroidDude
    Offline

    DaDroidDude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't see the option to freeze or disable applications any more.
    I'm sure it worked since upgrading to ICS.

    Thoughts?

    Thanks
    B
  2. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    On ANY application? If you have installed any updates you have to remove those first, you can't disable an app until all updates have been removed.
  3. DaDroidDude
    Offline

    DaDroidDude New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Actually, specifically, Maildroid.
    I've got it set up like I want it but am using K9 instead.
    I would like to freeze Maildroid to use again because K9 has been acting weird of late.

    There are no updates done to Maildroid.
    I just downloaded it yesterday.
    The only options that I have are
    Force Stop
    Uninstall
    Clear Data
    Clear Cache

    Clear Defaults is greyed out as is Move to Phone storage.

    Thanks for your input.
    B
  4. TWC42
    Offline

    TWC42 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Silver Spring, MD
    You "disable" apps that come preinstalled on the phone (unless rooted; in which case you are perfectly free to screw up your phone any way you like). Apps that you downloaded yourself, just uninstall.
  5. acejavelin
    Offline

    acejavelin Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Dakota, USA
    ^^^ Yup, this.

    You can't disable that isn't part of the firmware and you installed yourself from the Play Store or something, you can only uninstall it.
Search tags for this page
apps stop on htc rezound
,
freeze apps htc
,
freezing apps on android htc
,

htc rezound freezing

,
rezound apps freeze
,
rezound freezable apps
,
what apps can i freeze on my htc rezound