freezing all the time

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR HD' started by ImJustMeow, Oct 31, 2013.

  1. ImJustMeow
    Offline

    ImJustMeow New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am sick and damn tired of my phone freezing at least twice a day.. Its really annoying!! I want you throw this damn phone against the wall. Or even better, I'm going back to the old school flip phone

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
  2. droidbionicmaster
    Offline

    droidbionicmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try wiping cache and if that dose not work do a clear wipe of phone

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
  3. ImJustMeow
    Offline

    ImJustMeow New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do i do that

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
  4. lloydsw
    Offline

    lloydsw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    1. With the phone powered off, press the VOL UP + VOL DOWN KEY together + POWER KEY .

    2. The device will display different BOOT OPTIONS

    3. Use the VOL DOWN Key to SCROLL to Recovery and VOL UP Key to SELECT

    Tip: If the device reboots, you may have waited to long to make a selection, you will need to begin the process again.

    4. The device will display the Motorola logo and then the Android in distress ( logo with Exclamation mark)

    5. Press and hold the VOL DOWN key, then tap and release the VOL UP key.

    Tip: You can try this step, holding the phone in landscape. If you are stuck on step 5, try a force reboot by pressing the power Key and Vol Down key, and start the process again.

    6. The device will display additional menu options (Text will appear in BLUE)

    7. Use the VOL DOWN Key to scroll to wipe cache partition and the POWER Key to SELECT this option.

    8. The device will then perform the partition wipe

    9. Once the Formatting is complete, press the POWER key to confirm a REBOOT

    11. The device will reboot and start the normal power up sequence .


    1. Turn off the device.
    2. Hold the Volume Up and Power Keys together.
    3. Release the keys when the MANUAL MODE screen appears.
    4. Wait 2-3 minutes.
    5. Press the Volume Down key to scroll to delete all cache data.
    6. Press the Power key to select.
    7. Wait for a few seconds ad the device clears information.
    8. Press the Power key to select reboot system now.
    9. Wait as the device restarts.
  5. jimmythegent
    Offline

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Lol, hey! Havent seen you around for a while, yeah, this phone is LAGTASTIC and you must perform a Cache Wipe weekly if not more.

    Remember when we loved our phones? What was that... 8 months ago? Now they are just bricks. So much for the praise they got.

    Anyway. Ive said it before and I will say it again, the phone lacks RAM, it only has 1 Gb. But here is the kicker... even the new iPad Air has a whopping 1 GIG of memory too yet works flawlessly.

    Now Im not sure if its the CPU's problem of handling the RAM it has or what, but I do know Android phones with more than a Gig of RAM run MUCH smoother, like the HTC One... night and day...

    These phones, from my experience now need at least 200-300 FREE megs for the phone to run adequately like they should ("premium device my ass")

    So try the mentioned above. It works for me and stops me from throwing this thing out the window.

    Let us know.
  6. rudywilliams
    Offline

    rudywilliams Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Brentwood, CA 94513
    I have the S3 and it started doing the same dance within the last couple of weeks. After cleaning up cache, etc. it still did it. Then I decided perhaps the Lock Screen setting would have to be turned off. It has been several hours now with no problem. It also eliminates that sweep step in getting it awake. I will wait on the 4.3 update then see if anything changes after that (scheduled for 11/22).

    Update: 11/6 I gave the phone a really good workout, including one "Hangouts" Video call, checking Real Time GPS, Skype running all the time and many web views. Usually I have a little over an hour on Pandora with Bluetooth running, but took a day off from the gym, but I did crank it up for a minute. It hasn't frozen and rebooted and I noticed less power drain in spite of the extra activity. That being the case, I plan on keeping the Lock Screen off.
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2013
  7. PereDroid
    Offline

    PereDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,261
    Likes Received:
    178
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    That's always annoyed me. We have to slowly trickle out these updates. Really? The first 3 years of Android all the phones had 1 GB. Now they have 2GB. In 2 or 3 years they will get 4GB. Let's just cut the BS and starting putting 8 ion there. At least. Tell me they can't? So sad...
  8. jimmythegent
    Offline

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Yeah, I dont get it. It cant cost too much to throw an extra Gb or 4 on there. I just played with my friends HTC one again, and it made me depressed LOL
Search tags for this page

android freezes all the time

,
motorola droid 2 will not power off
,
razr freezes
,
razr freezes during phone call
,
why does my android freeze all the time
,
why does my motorola razr freeze all the time