Free hot spot?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by evan2001, Apr 12, 2012.

  1. evan2001

    evan2001 Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi all, just got a new RAZR maxx I use to have the inc2. There was a hack for it that let you make your phone into a free hot spot. Wondering if there is a hack for that for RAZR ?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +68
    Try foxfi works great on razr, there is a thread on this already
     
  3. Andielyn

    Andielyn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +3
    Ditto on foxfi. I am using it and it requires no root and it works great! Initially the other devices didn't detect it but after a restart all worked fine. Love that app!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,170
    Likes Received:
    1,670
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,736
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
     
  5. xmguy

    xmguy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    Ratings:
    +4
    I use FoxFi for my RAZR Maxx to my Bionic. I think its perfectly fine. Data is data. Especially since its still smartphone/android data.

    Sent from my Motorola (Droid) Razr Maxx.. out in the boonies of TN while picking on a guitar!
     
  6. mbell75

    mbell75 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Foxfi only worked for me once. It won't show up as an available network anymore on my iPad.
     
  7. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I use Fox fi here also it can take a few times to link up to at times but it works great.... I have it installed on my Razr and link my Blackberry Playbook to it... I was a bit scared at first because it worked so well and used it alot and thought I was going to get hit with a big bill from big red... but nothing no extra charge.....

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  8. pabowhunter

    pabowhunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Try to reinstall I heard that works.... I have to turn it off and on a few times for it to work at times but other than that....

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  9. My351

    My351 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Candor, NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    I use it on my Bionic semi regularly, the trick I have learned to make it work for me is once it is running, open and the back out of the real Verizon hotspot. Don't have to change or do anything else. It pops up on its own on the status bar once foxfi is on. Just open and close, and foxfi has worked every time without a hitch after that for me. Worth a shot at the very least.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  10. HoboCoastie

    HoboCoastie New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wonder if App Killer would stop the VZ version from popping up in the first place? Hmm.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
best free app to make my droid razr maxx a hot spot
,

droid razr free hotspot

,
free hotspot on droid razr
,
hot spot on droid maxx
,
how to make droid razr maxx a hotspot
,
how to make my razor maxx a hot spot
,
how to make razr maxx a hot spot
,

how to use droid razr maxx as hotspot

,

razr maxx hotspot

,

use droid razr maxx as hotspot