1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Free hot spot?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by evan2001, Apr 12, 2012.

  1. evan2001
    Offline

    evan2001 New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi all, just got a new RAZR maxx I use to have the inc2. There was a hack for it that let you make your phone into a free hot spot. Wondering if there is a hack for that for RAZR ?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  2. xtor
    Offline

    xtor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Try foxfi works great on razr, there is a thread on this already
  3. Andielyn
    Offline

    Andielyn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ditto on foxfi. I am using it and it requires no root and it works great! Initially the other devices didn't detect it but after a restart all worked fine. Love that app!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  4. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,590
    Likes Received:
    816
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania

  5. xmguy
    Offline

    xmguy New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,070
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    I use FoxFi for my RAZR Maxx to my Bionic. I think its perfectly fine. Data is data. Especially since its still smartphone/android data.

    Sent from my Motorola (Droid) Razr Maxx.. out in the boonies of TN while picking on a guitar!
  6. mbell75
    Offline

    mbell75 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Foxfi only worked for me once. It won't show up as an available network anymore on my iPad.
  7. pabowhunter
    Offline

    pabowhunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use Fox fi here also it can take a few times to link up to at times but it works great.... I have it installed on my Razr and link my Blackberry Playbook to it... I was a bit scared at first because it worked so well and used it alot and thought I was going to get hit with a big bill from big red... but nothing no extra charge.....

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  8. pabowhunter
    Offline

    pabowhunter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try to reinstall I heard that works.... I have to turn it off and on a few times for it to work at times but other than that....

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  9. My351
    Offline

    My351 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Candor, NY
    I use it on my Bionic semi regularly, the trick I have learned to make it work for me is once it is running, open and the back out of the real Verizon hotspot. Don't have to change or do anything else. It pops up on its own on the status bar once foxfi is on. Just open and close, and foxfi has worked every time without a hitch after that for me. Worth a shot at the very least.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  10. HoboCoastie
    Offline

    HoboCoastie New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wonder if App Killer would stop the VZ version from popping up in the first place? Hmm.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
best free app to make my droid razr maxx a hot spot
,
can you make a droid razor max a hot spot for free
,
droid maxx hot spot
,

droid razr free hotspot

,
droid razr free hotspot app
,
free hotspot on droid razr
,
free mobile hotspot droid razr
,
how to make droid razr maxx a hotspot
,
how to make razr maxx a hot spot
,
how to make razr maxx into a hotspot
,

how to use droid razr maxx as hotspot

,
phone into hot spot razr maxx
,
program to turn your motorola hd phone in to a hot spot
,

razr maxx hotspot

,

use droid razr maxx as hotspot