Freaking out here!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by irishdroid, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. irishdroid

    irishdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I loaded FROYO Test 5 from the ROM Manager, JRummy. Everything was smooth until just now. I got a message saying I was running out of space on my Droid, so, I deleted a few things, cleared my download cache. I also did fix permissions from rom manager before all this too. I rebooted and now I am getting an endless boot loop. I tried the X/power button method and the M logo came up, went away and then came back and sent me into the FROYO boot loop again. I am stuck here and freaking out.

    Anyone have advice on how I can get back into recovery to I can load my last backup????

    Also, when I deleted items a couple of days ago I did delete DM Updater, driodmod was my first rom, idk if that caused a problem.
     
  2. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not sure why your OS won't boot but after flashing Froyo, it seems like you need to flash Clockwork again. Froyo for some reason removes it or disables it or something. So that is why you can't get into recovery.

    You may have to flash an sbf :icon_eek: but wait for someone else's input first.
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    You used ROM Manager? So you used clockwork?

    If that's the case I'm not sure what to tell you. If you used SPRecovery a wipe both data and cache should fix it.
     
  4. irishdroid

    irishdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    But how do I flash clockwork again if I am stuck in a boot loop?
     
  5. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is my reply to someone else that had our problem from 6/10 on another thread:
    This happened to me today. I believe Rom Manager caused it when we flashed the latest version of clockwork...It was a bad version or something...
    anyway, here is what I did:

    Since it was in a boot loop it took a lot of trial and error to get the bootloader screen (I had to have the phone hooked up to my PC and push my battery (low battery from all the boot loops) in as I was pushing power and up on the d pad)...took several tries.
    Guide to Rooting Android 2.1 on a Motorola Droid | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog

    I then flashed sprecovery back on. Downloaded the 2.1 rooted update zip, transfered to the sd card, installed.
    That booted but a bunch of system files were still corrupt or missing so I had no 3g, wireless, or cell service.
    Tried redoing the baseband update but was no help.
    Downloaded Petes new froyo to PC, transferred to droid and reinstalled using sprecovery.

    That actually loaded with what seemed to be a few small issues. I downloaded rom manager. Flashed a clockwork recovery (just in case).
    Then I installed one of my backups BBv1.1 from rom manager.

    Seems to work perfectly again and I think I will wait a while before trying froyo or petes froyo...This problem set me back 3 hours!


    Then SRGENT ROOT said:
    i fixed it by puting my sd card in my pc and puting in the stock

    Maybe the two of these will help...sorry..it is a pain in the ass
     
  6. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is too late to flash again, that's why I said you may have to flash an sbf. Which is what is described in the above post.
     
  7. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,363
    Likes Received:
    1,619
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,658
    Reboot into recovery and install a clockwork rom ie cyanogenmod
     
  8. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,363
    Likes Received:
    1,619
    Trophy Points:
    958
    Ratings:
    +1,658
  9. irishdroid

    irishdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't reboot into recovery.
     
  10. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, if you can't get to recovery and can't boot into Android to flash a recovery then all you can do is flash an sbf using RSD Lite.
     
  11. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    See my post from above. I am 100% positive we had the same problem and you need to do what I did.
     
  12. irishdroid

    irishdroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am a total newb when it comes to doing any of this through my pc. I used droidmod to root and have never done anything through usb cable. Is it possibe to mount my SD card and then install a backup.....

    Sorry I am clueless on this.
     
  13. kenbarnum

    kenbarnum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, I don't know the answer to that. You'll have to wait for Rescue Squad for an answer to that.

    I only know the method I used.
    Good luck!
     
  14. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7

    Here's some easy to follow instructions, video included on how to download SPRecovery. Start here, I think you'll be OK.

    Video: Flashing SPRecovery SBF to Stock 2.1 | Droid Life: A Motorola Droid Blog
     
  15. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    If you cannot get into recovery then anything you do with you sdcard won't help. You will need to flash the sprecovery sbf through rsd lite. I know it sounds a little daunting but just take some time and read how to do it and make sure you understand the steps to take. At this point its your only option.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

lg chocolate boot loop

,

lg dare boot loop

,
lg dare stuck at start up screen fix
,
lg dare stuck at verizon logo
,
vx9700 dare bootloader help