frame-res.apk ?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ashkev843, Jan 4, 2010.

  1. ashkev843
    Offline

    ashkev843 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I searched, but could not find this. Where are the files to change the notification bar color, transparency and the shade pull down, etc?
  2. alf
    Offline

    alf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    /system/framework/framework-res.apk unzip and look in /res/drawable-hdpi you will see all the little goodies to change. ps note the size of each one, and try and come close as you can to original file size when you save them.
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2010
  3. ashkev843
    Offline

    ashkev843 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks....found the status bar.......do you know which one is the pull down shade?
  4. Aaron636r
    Offline

    Aaron636r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So California
    So much to go threw in there...
  5. alf
    Offline

    alf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ye it's status_bar_close_on.9.png and status_bar_background.png Something to keep in mind, the .9.png is a stretchable png I found it really hard to get it to look right. When the droid uses it it stretches it out to fill the defined space. So I use the one from the 2.1 ROM here is a copy of it for you to try. Also and this is very important make sure you can recover if something goes wrong. I have had to push my safe copy of framework-res.apk so many times I lost count, because of some little icon that was to big or what ever. So be careful on that.
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2010
  6. Aaron636r
    Offline

    Aaron636r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So California
    great info. thank you
  7. alf
    Offline

    alf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    NP The status bar in the zip file is one I was playing around with. It was supposed to be the background for the clock. looks ok until you tilt in landscape then it goes way out of whack so don't use it as is. Just pull it up in PS and select all and delete. That will give you the right size and a blank slate to work with. Good luck.... and post what you do, a lot of us get our best ideas from that...
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2010
  8. swickdick
    Offline

    swickdick New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PSU Erie
    Not saying you will but be careful messing around with the framework I bricked my phone doing it
  9. Aaron636r
    Offline

    Aaron636r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So California
    Thanks for the heads up.
  10. Aaron636r
    Offline

    Aaron636r New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So California
    All 3 would need to stretch, right? In landscape mode?
  11. mjones1052
    Offline

    mjones1052 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    I just have to ask how you bricked your phone. I know if you delete the file or something, or name it weird, but I would imagine changing colors in .png's wouldn't make it a brick. Also, did you brick it brick it? Or were you able to do a nandroid back up?

    Everyone throws around the word brick, when in reality a lot of times it is easily recoverable.
  12. alf
    Offline

    alf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They do, the longer status bar png just makes it easier to edit and get what you want. Like textures you don't have to worry about the stretching part.
  13. swickdick
    Offline

    swickdick New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PSU Erie
    I bricked it following one of the 'complete guides' on these forums here. Not sure what happened. I think I was removing the old framework, but I later read that other people had done the same exact thing. I tried removing the new framework from my computer, but I couldn't even mount it and my phone wasn't showing up as one of the drives. I did have nandroid, but I realized I never backed it up!!! My fault 100%. Took it to Verizon and they called it like eternal sleep mode or something haha. I didn't bother correcting them , and they replaced my phone
  14. mrmondaynight29
    Offline

    mrmondaynight29 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys quick question, and sorry if this is in wrong thread. But im trying to change my framework thru terminal emulator and ive done it several times but now Im having some trouble. This is what im typing in:
    $ su
    # mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
    # mkdir /system/xbin
    # cd /system/xbin
    # cat /sdcard/busybox > busybox
    # chmod 755 busybox
    busybox --install .
    # mount -o ro,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
    # exit
    $ busybox

    Then this:

    su
    mount -o rw,remount /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    busybox cp -R /sdcard/framework-res.apk /system/framework
    reboot

    Now everything goes as usual til I type busybox cp -R /sdcard/framework-res.apk /system/framework, now before I can type reboot, the screen goes black, I can turn it off, and when it comes on it stays on the motorola symbol. Ive tried a couple different frameworks but same thing keeps happening, and It just started this. Any Ideas or suggestions would be appreciated.
  15. ashkev843
    Offline

    ashkev843 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    having same problem as above stuck on moto logo
  16. Topsy
    Offline

    Topsy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    mtdblock3.....

    Can't believe that's still being thrown around here :icon_eek:
  17. mrmondaynight29
    Offline

    mrmondaynight29 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I just used mtdblock4 instead of mtdblock3 and it still shuts phone off right after i type
    busybox cp -R /sdcard/framework-res.apk /system/framework and hit enter. Then I have to go into recovery and restore. Any suggestions on what is causing this, and anything to fix?
  18. alf
    Offline

    alf New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have same problem if I try and replace that file while phone is running. Try it from the recovery mode. I use ver 15 and mount the system drive and then push it.
  19. mrmondaynight29
    Offline

    mrmondaynight29 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Alf,, thanks for the reply, right now Im trying to learn as most of us here and I really dont know how to do it the way you suggested. Im on ver 15 also,so I would appreciate any help or tips you can provide.
  20. kevdog
    Offline

    kevdog New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Shouldn't this command: busybox cp -R /sdcard/framework-res.apk /system/framework be just this: busybox cp /sdcard/framework-res.apk /system/framework Why do you need the cursive flag anyway -- its just a file? And just adb push the file.
Search tags for this page
all frames apk
,
deleted frame-res.apk
,
download frameres apk for sgy
,
edit frameres android
,
erick brown apk free
,
frame network-res apk
,

frame res apk

,

frame-res

,

frameres

,
frameres apk modif
,

frameres.apk

,
how to edit frameres of sgy
,
how to edit frameres.apk
,
networkres apk
,

x frame apk