1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Fpse?

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by novelli, May 9, 2011.

  1. novelli
    Offline

    novelli New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can't get it to load any ROMS...I have the BIOS installed but every time i select a ROM it says it had and error and needed to close...also a lot of fc. Haven't really had any since i updated to froyo though. any ideas?
  2. Vinnie981
    Offline

    Vinnie981 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA (NJ)
    not understanding what your saying....no offence but please explain alittle more clearly and what is FPSE?
  3. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    Just saw this post. Fpse is a playstation emulator. I use it on rooted Froyo and it works fine. There may be a problem with bios or rom files, they may have gotten corrupted. I would try re-downloading a rom or bios file.
  4. Esch88
    Offline

    Esch88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey man, what kinda files are you using? I use fpse on my Xperia play Sony erricson, the method i use is specifically download rar files from websites such as www.coolrom.com, www.roms4droid.com and www.emulator.com i then uncompress them with an app called unrar pro. 9 times out of 10 the file works, this app will cost a small fee however but its well worth it and is relatively efficient at uncompressing rar files...8/10 psx roms you find will be rar...hope i helped and let me know how you get on bro.

    Sent from my Xperia play using DroidForums
  5. Khoma15
    Offline

    Khoma15 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same problem

    Ya I have the samsung fascinate as well and just download FPse and I cant get any roms to launch. Everytime I try the thing force closes. Im kinda new to all of this stuff so I can say that the Bios file I downloaded is - BIOS2 - SCPH1001.BIN and its in my /sdcard/rom file. Not exactly sure what the BIOS file does but anyway, I've downloaded FF7 and a couple of other games from the romfetcher app. And all the reviews I've read on Romfetcher it works fine, I got a Gameboy game from it just fine...so any help would be greatly appreciated. Ill try out Esch88's way and repost if anything changes. Thanks!
  6. Khoma15
    Offline

    Khoma15 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So i tried your suggestion Esch88 i downloaded Unrar Pro and downloaded FF7 from Emuparadise, downloaded it on the comp, put it on the phone, unrar'd it and when I click on the rom to load it screen goes blank like its ABOUT to load...then sends me back to my Apps menu. Anyone got any ideas wth im doin wrong?
  7. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    I think you have a bad rom file. They usually are downloaded in mulltiple parts and then uncompressed and merged back together. Check your PM in a sec.
  8. Esch88
    Offline

    Esch88 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmmmm, it could be a number of reasons, it could be the phone model, rom, or maybe u did something wrong on your comp, i didnt use my comp, i can do it strate off my phone, make sure you use wifi of course so u dont get charged for downloads via your 3g pay plan, i also use an anti virus on my phone, there are several different apps on the android market that will screen roms/files before downloading them, i would advise doing this before hand, all i can currently sudgest is try a different rom and do the whole process via your phone, infact your rom that you downloaded my be saved to the wrong file, i would advise downloading an app called astro, its a file manager that is fairly easy to use, maybe your rom isnt even saved to your sd card, some roms wont sync properly if you dont have the emulator saved in the same place as the rom, like i said make sure its a rar file and i would advise using either www.roms4droid.com (hasnt got the greatest selection of psx roms but very reliable) or download an app called rom fetcher playstation, it has a massive range of games but there is a chance that it will be faulty.

    let me know how you get on bro, feel free to ask for any more advise.

    ps - check out slideme.org and look for yongzh's applications, his apps got banned from the android market but there going for free at this website, check it out while you have a chance.
  9. rego111
    Offline

    rego111 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can some 1 help me? I have the xperia play and i downloaded fpse and rom fetcher..i try to dowload games and i cant play any of the games i dlwnload..i read something about a iso and i need the actual game on playstatin to put it on my phone..is there anyway i can download games to my phone and play without having the actual game here at home on playstation? Please help
  10. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    I am not sure. I use to use Fpse on my Fascinate all the time. I never used rom fetcher so not sure how that works. Game roms need to be in .img format for them to work I believe. If they are in zip format you will need to extract them first with an app like astro file manager.
  11. rego111
    Offline

    rego111 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    were u able to look up games on fpse? And how do u create or where do u get image files?
  12. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    You have to find the Rom files online. Just make sure the site that you are downloading from is virus free. Here is a helpful tool Norton Safe Web, from Symantec
    I use to get game roms from romhustler.net. Haven't got any in a couple months though.
Search tags for this page
cannot find bin file fpse
,
fpse blank screen
,
fpse can't find bin file
,
fpse can't find bin file
,
fpse cannot find bin file
,
fpse not loading iso
,
fpse rar files
,
fpse rom format
,
fpse rom not loading
,

fpse roms

,
fpse wont load game
,
fpse wont load games
,

fpse wont load iso

,
how do i load roms from the sdcard in fpse
,
how to get fpse to work on android