Foxnews in the browser ???

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by steveninspokane, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. steveninspokane
    Offline

    steveninspokane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lately when trying to read news on foxnews.mobi it has been acting up. I will click next top news, and after the 3rd or 4th page the screen will go white. I had this problem before did a wipe and it worked again, but now it is messing up again so I am assuming it is not the web sites fault. I have cleared cache deleted history/cookies and still it errors.

    Anyone know a fix?
  2. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    I use dolphin hd with user agent set to desktop so I don't have to deal with neutered mobile sites.

    Another browser to try is opera mini. It is quirky but works on sites where others fail.
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Just an FYI there is a FOX News app available. Perhaps you know already, just thought I'd tell you if you didn't know.
  4. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Fox News......
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    10 char

    .......
  6. steveninspokane
    Offline

    steveninspokane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the reply, almost forgot I made this post, haha.

    Yes I am aware of the Foxnews app, but it is very limited to the stories you can read, only a specific amount in each category.

    It is odd that I can read page after page is I just read the US news, but for top stories it caps me out at 3 or 4, but not the same on my wifes crapberry storm.
  7. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    To the person that edited my post:

    That was completely unprofessional of you to replace my post with your own bs little statement. I want you to know that you've ruined this site for me. I can understand it if my posts are deleted or even trimmed, but to be completely replaced with your own tripe is unacceptable. This site now lacks integrity and I won't stand by while you put words in my mouth.

    To the members of this site: don't let anybody push you around. Good bye!
  8. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,073
    Likes Received:
    707
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    aminaked that would be me.

    These forums are not the place to make "political" statements that will offend others

    We have guidelines set in place for this and it is well known among the members.

    My edit read:

    MOD EDIT: please keep this thread clean amigo's

    Thats NOT putting words in your mouth. That is letting YOU and EVERYONE else know that a mod has edited the content of the post.

    Now if something totally off the wall with no designation of MOD EDIT was posted your issue would be valid.

    Pm me if you wish to continue this discussion thanks
  9. steveninspokane
    Offline

    steveninspokane New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's a good thing I didn't post asking for the most "Fair and Balanced" News app. :)
  10. crspang
    Offline

    crspang New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    I have the same problem with the foxnews site. When the page blanks out, wait a sec and then scroll around and it will come back.

    And I'm thankful that political opinion is not allowed here!
  11. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    I PMed you CK. There was no MOD EDIT.
Search tags for this page
android fox news app no video
,
dolphin browser fox news problems
,
fox news android app no video
,
fox news app no video android
,

fox news app not working

,

fox news app video error

,
fox news video dolphin browser
,

fox news video error android

,
foxnews default error mobi
,
video error foxnews android
,
video error in fox news app
,
video error on andriod foxnews