FoxKat's Razr/Maxx Jelly Bean Leak Classroom W/MattyP & Friends

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by FoxKat, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. helron
    Offline

    helron Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    Hi FoxKat!

    Hope u and your wife are recovering from her surgery:) Seriously, I hope she is home and doing well.
    Qiuick suggestion. I recommended this site to my sister, nephews and nieces. They loved it, yet found it a bit confusing, and perhaps for new folks, it just may be. Perhaps, it would make sense to publish the first page/ MEAT and POTATOES of this thread, once a week and let folks know that if there are updates, those updates are underlined (or somehow marked)?
    I luv this forum and it has provided much help to me-always!
    The .215 leak is great, and I was going to wait for official VZ OTA but now I suspect it's just a dream..... Now, all I need is the nerve to go for it. Is the CIRCLE issue fixed or is ist still missing on some phones? Wonder just what causes it to fluke ut on some and not others. That's probably the only reason I haven't gone for the JB root.
     
  2. avenged61973
    Offline

    avenged61973 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    If your rooted you can freeze the stock text messaging app using titanium backup or rom toolbox. I don't know if you can disable it in manage apps.
     
  3. Redalert
    Offline

    Redalert Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Of course the plunge was taken. JB installed, circle widget installed and for some stupid reason I'm getting like graphics lag. Has to be the launcher. Example, tap the home button and the manage pages comes up. The zoom in and out of screen select tions has a video lag to it. Not smooth zoom in and out. Come on I want everything perfect damn it. Besides that my experience has been good. Getting use to the home button throwing you all the way to the left now instead of center. I did FDR and cache clear and some sneaky top secret cool tweaks. Anybody else getting same lag thing?
     
  4. YellowJacket
    Offline

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Ratings:
    +35
    Initially I had the same problem. It will clear up shortly. Amazingly fast on my Maxx now.

    David
     
  5. Redalert
    Offline

    Redalert Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    OK, good to know thanks Pal.
     
  6. YellowJacket
    Offline

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Ratings:
    +35
    No prob...

    David
     
  7. chelsea22
    Offline

    chelsea22 Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    Is anyone else's music player/folder missing? I can't seem to locate mine and when I go under files and click on one of my MP3s it says unable to open this file type....


    NEVERMIND! I figured it out. You can no longer disable Google play music and still be able to listen to songs you have put on via USB or by other sources!
     
  8. rza49311
    Offline

    rza49311 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    I think I've found my first JB quirk/bug. My proximity sensor doesn't seem to be working all the time. I'd say about 10% of the time I will take the phone away from my head after I finish a phone call and the screen stays black. I have to hit the power button to turn the screen on so I can end the call. Likewise when I need to use the keypad during a call.
     
  9. YellowJacket
    Offline

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Ratings:
    +35
    Is your phone in a case?

    I am on JB and my proximity sensor works correctly. Only reason I ask about the case is I had a similar problem with my EVO when it was in an otterbox case.

    David
     
  10. rza49311
    Offline

    rza49311 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Good question but no, I don't have a case and never had any issues prior to JB. I did a quick google search and found a thread over on XDA about it as well so apparently I'm not the only one.
     
  11. YellowJacket
    Offline

    YellowJacket Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Knoxville, TN
    Ratings:
    +35
    Do they have any suggestions or fixes?

    David
     
  12. rza49311
    Offline

    rza49311 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    No. Just numerous people reporting it.
     
  13. sockeblu
    Offline

    sockeblu New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I followed all of the instructions and I keep getting an error. I have .211, rooted thanks to MattyP. After verifying current system I get
    assert failed: apply_patch_check("EMMC:boot:8688608:46b1d867743b5a4db403dc2cd67a124cbd2b2173:8388608:7abc93ac503ff39906988f5e933824211be6789b")
    E:Error in /tmp/sideload/package.zip
    (status 7)
    Aborted
    I have not seen this error in anyone's thread. Any thoughts? Do I have wait for OTA?
     
  14. skipbl92
    Offline

    skipbl92 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +4
    Okay, this makes sense now. I was wondering why on my DroidForums App -> Bookmark Section wasn't showing this post. Great Work CJM & FoxKat!
     
  15. stonecaster
    Offline

    stonecaster Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys and gals. I am on stock 2.11 ICS However I am rooted but no custom rom. When i try to install the package I get Status 7 error. I do have safestrap installed so do i need to
    use the Droid Utility and remove it before attempting to install?
    Thanks.
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr maxx no lte baseband
,
favorite contact widget motorola razr
,
foxkat
,
mattlgroff
,
motorola droid razr maxx 215 back to 211 rom
,
no notepad with jelly bean update
,
on droid razr with .215, how do i recover to .211 in order t
,

razr maxx jb

,

razr maxx jelly bean update

,
smart action 4.2.2.4 apk.0