FoxKat's Razr/Maxx Jelly Bean Leak Classroom W/MattyP & Friends

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by FoxKat, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. drivinfocused

    drivinfocused Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Niagra of the West(Twin Falls, Idaho)
    Ratings:
    +3
    he may have wanted to go to the Leaked JB and root.

    On the battery side..i havnt noticed a big difference in the battery life. (also no FDR before or after)
     
  2. Redalert

    Redalert Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi
    It's normal, I get it too, it's having you make the selection again through the HD launcher. If that makes sense. Check Ur settings for the keyboard. I'm not using stock keyboard so I'm unsure, maybe an option in Ur text app, if Ur not using stock one??

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk2
     
  3. itzjusmee

    itzjusmee Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On my Suzuki
    Ratings:
    +3
    Makes perfect sense actually, i figured it was either a bug or part of the HD Home screen. Thanks for confirming that, i'm glad i am not the only one. What's the difference between the different keyboards anyway?
     
  4. Redsnk95

    Redsnk95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +14
    Was bored, tired of waiting so I installed the manual JB update. Will test it out today.
     
  5. Redsnk95

    Redsnk95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +14
    The icon packs didn't change to JB icons. Is that normal?
     
  6. Redalert

    Redalert Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Preference, more options. Example: skins, adjusting key sizes, etc. :)

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk2
     
  7. helron

    helron Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    What will your next step be when the JB official OTA is released?
    Which/What JB leak did u install?
    Did u root? if so, before or after?
    Thanks,because my BATTERY since I left .215!!!! UGH!
     
  8. itzjusmee

    itzjusmee Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On my Suzuki
    Ratings:
    +3
    Haven't really noticed a change in battery life, I'm still getting about 4-5 hours of screen time and i keep my brightness really low, sometimes all the way down. Today is my second round of meter training, so i guess I'll just keep patient. Also, there seems to be some lag when the screen brightens back up after dimming from no use.
     
  9. Redsnk95

    Redsnk95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +14
    Installed the JB leak. Will be interesting to see when the OTA comes out how that works. The phone is working great, no problems. Battery is comparable to .215 leak. My only complaint is that my icon pack didn't change. I still have ICS Phone, People, Text icons. The Camera icon changed and a few others as well. Oh well no big deal. I know this will be the last update for this phone so I am happy that I took the plunge.

    I'm reading that the soak test is going out this morning so you might as well just wait at this point for the OTA.
     
  10. helron

    helron Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    I read this on another thread,and appreciate opinion regarding Recovery/Restor menu:
    "Suggest manual reboot phone after any update and while doing so, WIPE CACHE partition via Restore Menu. Found that after most updates this fixes any probs u may be having w Widgets."
    1.Yes/No?
    2 I know how to acess Razr Recovery menu-is this where the restore menu is located.
    3. Another poster said they were unable to acess the Recovery menu after installing Xmas leak? So, is it different than ICS menus/access?
     
  11. sakana

    sakana Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Montana
    Ratings:
    +10
    1) Yes I always FDR and clear cache (FDR will clear cache also) when changing anything to do with the ROM. It does help fix any issues that updating may have caused.
    2) Yes this is where you access it. With the phone off hold both volume buttons and the power button at the same time. A menu will show up, using volume down button highlight recovery and then use volume up to select it. Once you get to the screen with the droid on his back hit both volume buttons again. You will then see the menu for FDR and such. Use the power button to select in this menu and volume to move. (I know you said you knew how but just saying it for others that may not)
    3) As far as I've seen you access it the same way on your phone no matter the ROM. Its like going to BIOS on your computer it doesn't have anything to do with ROM so much as its on the motherboard. (I could be wrong on this but pretty sure that how it works)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. helron

    helron Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    Thanks, Sakana!
    Just did FDR (215-211). Thought of reinstall makes me queasy;-)
    Can I just clear cache, and then when ready to root (after getting acquainted with JB) do the FDR.
    Once rooted I can back up and restore quickly instead of days?:angry:
    will need help rooting. Never did it before. Can't imagine it's hard to follow great directions on the Board, but who knows, what may happen.:biggrin:
    Thx for the help. I appreciate your feedback and do realize that FDR is the best way to go! Will most likely do it. LOL
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr maxx no lte baseband
,
favorite contact widget motorola razr
,
foxkat
,
mattlgroff
,
motorola droid razr maxx 215 back to 211 rom
,
no notepad with jelly bean update
,
on droid razr with .215, how do i recover to .211 in order t
,

razr maxx jb

,

razr maxx jelly bean update

,
smart action 4.2.2.4 apk.0