FoxFi

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid MAXX' started by Tas, Sep 11, 2013.

  1. ironman1958
    Offline

    ironman1958 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Worked fine on mine.
  2. clintro
    Offline

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Worked for me to..... Had to be a pattern lock I believe, not a pin code

    Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
  3. matt_man
    Offline

    matt_man New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA/NY
    Also if I'm not mistaken, you can use the Mobile Hotspot; after Verizon switched to the Share Everything plan they don't charge you for using the Mobile Hotspot app anymore.
  4. clintro
    Offline

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Correct....if you want to lose your unlimited plans, you could do that!
  5. Mike.757
    Offline

    Mike.757 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,590
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Rooting used to take a fair amount of skill and knowledge. Now the developers have made it idiot proof. If someone bricks their phone while rooting their phone did not read enough before starting the process. Some would say that they deserved it. I say that it was a needed lesson about rooting. Rooting, if you have the slightest idea about what you are doing, takes a few minutes. Installing SQLite takes a few minutes. It is an EASY fix for those who know what they are doing...:icon_rolleyes:

    But, if the process intimidates you, go back to you iPhone and leave the fun stuff to us!
  6. huskur
    Offline

    huskur Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,868
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    With the 4.4 update on the Maxx does Foxfi work?

    (edit) Found my answer in another post.....
Search tags for this page

droid maxx foxfi

,
fox fi droid maxx
,

foxfi

,
foxfi app password on galaxy s4
,
foxfi for droid maxx
,
foxfi on droid forums
,
galaxy s3 foxfi screen lock reset
,
lg optimus g pro tether sql
,
motorola maxx hot spot foxfi
,
pgdn until you see 65. entitlement check and change that val
,
where can you find the pin number for foxfi
,
why doesnt foxfi have internet