FoxFi

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by da808joker, Oct 24, 2012.

  1. donzz

    donzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    I think you have to go into Security and Locks then Device Adminstrators and check or uncheck something. Can't remember. You have to have the screen lock tho, for Fox Fi to work.
     
  2. Pickerken

    Pickerken New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, mi
    Ratings:
    +0
    Screen lock

    Thank you
     
  3. ironman1958

    ironman1958 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Go to the foxfi app at the app store and read all info. They tell u how to get rid of lock.
     
  4. xeene

    xeene Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    404
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +420
    You can also set lock to work after 1/2 hour.
     
  5. pyavitz

    pyavitz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Foxfi works fine on my Ultra? In order to get the slide lock back you have to clear credentials.

    Sent from my XT926 using Tapatalk
     
  6. Pickerken

    Pickerken New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, mi
    Ratings:
    +0
    The instructions given there are in-correct. After 5 or so attempts, I get a message that I have 5 more attempts. If the incorrect passcode is entered 5 more times the phone will be reset to factory and ALL DATA WILL BE LOST!!!
     
  7. ironman1958

    ironman1958 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked fine on mine.
     
  8. clintro

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Worked for me to..... Had to be a pattern lock I believe, not a pin code

    Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
     
  9. matt_man

    matt_man Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    USA/NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Also if I'm not mistaken, you can use the Mobile Hotspot; after Verizon switched to the Share Everything plan they don't charge you for using the Mobile Hotspot app anymore.
     
  10. clintro

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Correct....if you want to lose your unlimited plans, you could do that!
     
  11. Mike.757

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,661
    Likes Received:
    109
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +114
    Rooting used to take a fair amount of skill and knowledge. Now the developers have made it idiot proof. If someone bricks their phone while rooting their phone did not read enough before starting the process. Some would say that they deserved it. I say that it was a needed lesson about rooting. Rooting, if you have the slightest idea about what you are doing, takes a few minutes. Installing SQLite takes a few minutes. It is an EASY fix for those who know what they are doing...:icon_rolleyes:

    But, if the process intimidates you, go back to you iPhone and leave the fun stuff to us!
     
  12. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    With the 4.4 update on the Maxx does Foxfi work?

    (edit) Found my answer in another post.....
     
Similar Threads
  1. jpvd
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    4,513
  2. CarlBrandt
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,499
  3. jgmecarter
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    985
  4. Tas
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. Newps
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    830
Loading...
Search tags for this page
droid bionic foxfi
,

foxfi

,
foxfi droid bionic
,
foxfi fror bionic free full
,
foxfi keeps closing
,
foxfi keeps shutting down
,
foxfi keeps shutting off
,

foxfi keeps turning off

,
foxfi wifi not turning on
,
why does foxfi keep turning off