Foxfi will not work with KK 4.4

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S4' started by cybertec69, Feb 9, 2014.

  1. cybertec69

    cybertec69 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +318
    Just got this message after activating Foxfi today.


    ForumRunner_20140209_165322.png
     
  2. ron_d

    ron_d New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine stopped working a couple months ago when still on v4.2. Drives me crazy.

    Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
     
  3. cybertec69

    cybertec69 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +318
    Mine works with no issues, do you have the paid version installed, you also need to have PDANet installed.
     
  4. ron_d

    ron_d New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have it all installed and it was working and then suddenly Tmobile knew it was working.

    Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
     
  5. cybertec69

    cybertec69 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +318
    I thought T-Mobile gave you 2.5 gigs of free tethering.
     
  6. ron_d

    ron_d New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    They do. But when foxfi worked, it didn't matter how much they allowed. After 2.5G it shuts down.

    Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
     
  7. droidworld

    droidworld Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    That message is foxing warning you not update

    galaxy s4
     
  8. AECRADIO

    AECRADIO Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ.
    Ratings:
    +25
    Current Phone Model:
    1.Moto-G, Droid-X, 3.Droid 2
    Twitter:
    @AECRADIO
    My Moto-G also has Foxfi, and it also shuts down and indicates my carrier will not allow use....Funny, My phone and I am locked out.
    I guess it's time to dump Foxfi.
    And I will look for a work around and get past this, so obtaining root is even more an emergency repair than a curiosity.
    This control freak 'stuff' is getting ridiculous, carriers having control of private property, and WiFi is not connected to 'their' network, even by Foxfi, I use it for my own personal communication channels. Computer to computer, or phone to computer, my devices talk only to my other devices, or allowed devices on my network. I broadcast data to my repeater system, and Foxfi works well for this, and rarely shuts off or goes to sleep when the phone is running off of a power supply.
     
Search tags for this page

does foxfi work on htc one

,
does foxfi work with s4?
,

foxfi 4.4

,
foxfi 4.4 fix
,
foxfi android 4.4
,
foxfi not working 2014
,
foxfi on htc one verizon
,
foxfi t mobile 2014
,
foxfi working samsung s4 4.4
,

how to get foxfi to work on 4.4