1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Foxfi problems

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by tbt666, Oct 27, 2012.

  1. tbt666
    Offline

    tbt666 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anybody been using foxfi on the new RAZR Maxx hd, I was but after last nights update it won't work like I turn it on and my PS3 will connect but then it tells me it was disconnected from the access point when foxfi says it's still connected and when I turn it off and back on I can't get anything to connect to my phone....
  2. bkdodger
    Offline

    bkdodger Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,193
    Likes Received:
    488
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    I will try it when I get home today..

    BK MaXX'hd
  3. bkdodger
    Offline

    bkdodger Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,193
    Likes Received:
    488
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    I gave it a run and non issues connecting to my laptop... Ran it for a good 30 minutes..

    BK MaXX'hd
  4. tbt666
    Offline

    tbt666 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea I've ran it before and it works fine but sometimes when I start it dosent work like nothing will connect and so I finally got it to work but sometimes I have trouble getting it to start and run
  5. geoff5093
    Offline

    geoff5093 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    I've had issues off and on, but usually if I start FoxFi, stop it, then restart it works.
  6. tbt666
    Offline

    tbt666 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I think I figured out the problem...... sooo when I start foxfi it would run for a second and all my stuff would connect but then it was like the access point just dissappered.... so I went into wifi settings and manage networks and turns out my SSID was in their and since foxfi uses your wifi.... I think my phone was trying to connect to itself but it wasn't quite working out and so that was what was wrong with mine I think...
Search tags for this page
droid razr hd and foxfi
,
fox fi issues
,
fox fi problems
,
foxfi connects then disconnects
,

foxfi issues

,
foxfi not working with ps3
,

foxfi problems

,
foxfi razr hd
,

foxfi troubleshooting

,
foxfi troubleshooting new droid maxx
,
how to connect ps3 to foxfi
,

issues with foxfi

,
my foxfi wont work on my droid razor help
,
ps3 connection to foxfi
,
razr maxx hd foxfi#gsc.tab