FoxFi Problems after ICS

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by tarheelmike, Jul 3, 2012.

  1. tarheelmike

    tarheelmike New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Raleigh, N.C.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got the ICS update this weekend and have found that FoxFi does not work correctly after the update. After launching the app, the mobile hotspot shows as being active, but I can't get my laptop to connect. Any suggestions?
     
  2. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +68
    I had a problem with mine yesterday, had to power off phone, and it fixed it, there also a add on app for foxfi, i added it just in case

    point of origin
     
  3. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,615
    Likes Received:
    1,329
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,420
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Try opening the app, while its running go into app settings, clear data and force close it. Reboot the phone and try it again. :)

    Also, moving this to the ics sub forum :)

    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
     
  4. djembeman

    djembeman Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    On my first try I connected to my MacBook without any problems, until about 20 minutes where I lost connection, tried to toggle FoxFi off and on again. FoxFi gave me an error that it could not activate hotspot. I tried it the next day and I could activate it again. I haven't tried to stay connected to it for that long again though.
     
  5. helron

    helron Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    What -Where is the Add on App for Foxfi?
     
  6. xtor

    xtor Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +68
    Its in the play store

    point of origin
     
  7. Xfactorx316

    Xfactorx316 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Kentucky
    Ratings:
    +22
    I uninstalled FoxFI and then reinstalled it. After that I've had 0 problems.
     
  8. helron

    helron Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    I finally got it to work and it does well with my iPad 3. The only problem now is that every time it is disengaged I must reboot my phone. Small price to pay for perfection:biggrin:
     
Search tags for this page
foxfi connection problems
,
foxfi ics
,
foxfi issues
,
foxfi not working after update
,
foxfi problem
,

foxfi problems

,

foxfi troubleshooting

,
problems with foxfi
,
troubleshoot foxfi
,
troubleshooting foxfi