FoxFi Problem

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Note 3' started by jsandy, Dec 9, 2013.

  1. jsandy

    jsandy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Out of the blue, on my rooted Verizon Note 3, FoxFi has stopped recognizing that I have the full unlocked version. I have uninstalled and reinstalled both FoxFi and the key. I still have the block at the bottom of the page "Unlock Full Version". When I click on that and then "purchase full version" it takes me directly to the play store where my options are "open" and "uninstall".Anyone else having issues and/or any thoughts about what is going on. I've messaged the developers twice without response.
     
  2. bkdodger

    bkdodger DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,905
    Likes Received:
    923
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York
    Ratings:
    +937
    Did you resolve the issue? sorry I missed this thread...
     
  3. N4UPD

    N4UPD Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +4
    Not sure if it will work but try downloading smart wifi tether. I found it on Aptoide market and am using it on my galaxy stellar. Works great but I'm on 4.1.
     
  4. jsandy

    jsandy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Don't know what happened but I ended up buying the "key" again. Has worked fine since when I have used it. I got brave and flashed Jellybean's Rom that has the tethering built in (I know that that isn't the correct terminology but don't know another way to explain it) Recently, while still on Jellybean's Rom I used FoxFi again (I have a printer that is on my FoxFi network and I didn't feel like setting it up for Jellybean. Now when I activate "Mobile Hotspot, it defaults to FoxFi. So far hasn't been an issue but, before Jellybean, I would have problems with data transmission (The message was that it couldn't find a server. Would have to turn "airplane" on and off to force the phone to search)
     
  5. KaChow

    KaChow Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    935
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +143
    Now, you have 2 licenses. Next time go to Titanium Backup and restore to your Original ID. I would PM the Dev and ask for a refund credit.

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
     
  6. MontanaBighorn

    MontanaBighorn Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I recently upgraded my FoxFi and received a warning about compatibility with KitKat. It advised not upgrading if I intend on using FoxFi.
     
Similar Threads
  1. jpvd
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    4,513
  2. CarlBrandt
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,499
  3. jgmecarter
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    985
  4. Spectortime
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    6,477
  5. Tas
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...
Search tags for this page
aptoide foxfi full version
,
aptoide foxfi isnt working
,
fox fi 59
,
foxfi has stopped note 3
,
foxfi key aptoide
,

foxfi note 3

,
foxfi problem
,
foxfi uninstall problem
,
myfoxfi does not work after a purchased it
,
samsung galaxy stellar foxfi problems