FoxFi app

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by ecbranch5, Apr 11, 2012.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. ecbranch5
    Offline

    ecbranch5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering if anyone else was having problems with this app on your bionic? Started acting up today for me. It is causing my phone have random reboots when turning it on and off(foxfi app) and also I can see the connection but will not connect. I have already tried unistalling and reinstalling the app. I also have tried multiple battery pulls. The phone is stock and not rooted. Any advice!
  2. rumblee1
    Offline

    rumblee1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    No probs here.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. kevsgroove
    Offline

    kevsgroove Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +17
    No problems here either. When all else fails, there's always PdaNet that works like a champ.
  4. electricman58
    Offline

    electricman58 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    San Diego, CA.
    Ratings:
    +61
    Gotta be some other app not playing nice... FoxFi's work'n fine. Sorry your having problems. Try removing the last couple apps you downloaded and see if that works!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  5. sstrool
    Offline

    sstrool Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Was really fast for me but suddenly I only get @700 kbps.
    I reset the app but it still maxes and less than 1MB.

    Anybody experience this and have it resolved.
  6. hunter9604
    Offline

    hunter9604 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Branson, MO
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yep, search the forum for unthrottling the bionic, had to do that the other day because of the same issue

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  7. ecbranch5
    Offline

    ecbranch5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well did factory reset on phone today hoping this would clear up the issue and it still does the same thing. Installed this app first to make sure another app wasn't messing it up and it's still a no go.
  8. CBMGGM
    Offline

    CBMGGM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Medinah, IL
    Ratings:
    +5
    I am rooted and mine rebooted twice within minutes. I uninstalled and using a different app.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  9. ecbranch5
    Offline

    ecbranch5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What app are you using?
  10. 4saken
    Offline

    4saken Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +1
    love the app works great with my device. is the dx2 throttled?

    sent from DroId x2_2.3.4 w/v6 supercharger scripts
  11. Al Neri
    Offline

    Al Neri Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tumwater WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I only used it once and it put my phone in permanent boot mode. Uninstalled

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  12. ecbranch5
    Offline

    ecbranch5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using a Bionic not an X2.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  13. 4saken
    Offline

    4saken Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +1
    i see that ! it says it below every post. i was just askin a q? didnt know you only knew about the bionic and nothing else .

    sent from DroId x2_2.3.4 w/v6 supercharger scripts
  14. CBMGGM
    Offline

    CBMGGM Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Medinah, IL
    Ratings:
    +5
    Open Garden WiFi Tether & Barnacle

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  15. ecbranch5
    Offline

    ecbranch5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I've tried the other apps that where mentioned but some you had to be rooted and the others still didn't work. I guess i must of have a lemon!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
foxfi causes phone to reboot
,

foxfi connection problems

,

foxfi issues

,
foxfi kbps
,

foxfi problems

,

foxfi troubleshooting

,
foxfi52
,
how to make foxfi work with gz1 phone
,
is the g'zone commando compatible with foxfi and pdanet
,

problems with foxfi