Foxfi app - great news

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX HD' started by rumblee1, Oct 21, 2012.

  1. rumblee1

    rumblee1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I emailed foxfisoft, the developers of the great foxfi app. Told them we were waiting for their app to work on the maxx hd, and razr HD. They just replied saying that the Foxfi app, now works on these phones.
     
  2. BenZB

    BenZB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It still isn't working for me on my RAZR MAXX. I just emailed their support department as well.
     
  3. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    16,619
    Likes Received:
    3,506
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +3,965
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Works on my maxx HD/g2
     
  4. hotice

    hotice Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +18
    Awesome! That was one big disappointment when I saw that FoxFi would not work. I'm glad the dev fixed it so quickly! Thank you!
     
  5. Ed Blown Vert

    Ed Blown Vert Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx HD
    Interesting, I never downloaded an upgrade. But now its working. :)
     
  6. maxxhd

    maxxhd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yep I got a reply from the developer as well and it worked. Awesome!
     
  7. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    Works great for me as well, once and a while it needs to be enabled/disabled twice, but it's working!
     
  8. RaveD

    RaveD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great news!

    Am I correct in my assumption that Verizon is not enforcing use of 3rd party WiFi apps?

    Now that I was forced to switch to 2GB plan, there is no way I will pay extra for tethering.
     
  9. lloydstrans

    lloydstrans Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,092
    Likes Received:
    223
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Ratings:
    +237
    If your on a data capped plan you can use the stock app.
     
  10. Pegleg

    Pegleg Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ferndale, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    How does FoxFi work if you are on the new shared plan with VZW and have the "free" mobile hot spot? I assume your data consumption is still going to go against your allowance since any data used by say a tablet is coming through your VZW data.
     
  11. lloydstrans

    lloydstrans Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,092
    Likes Received:
    223
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Ratings:
    +237
    Foxfi was an app developed to activate your hot spot without rooting your phone or paying verizon their hot spot fee. Yes all data whether through the stock hot spot app or foxfi deducts from your allotted data.
     
  12. BenZB

    BenZB New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got FoxFi to work as well. Toy do need you turn it on and off sometimes for it to start working but eventually it works. I emailed their support yesterday regarding the issue and have not received a response from them. I am glad to have forums that help out when needed. Thanks.
     
Search tags for this page
droid razr hd foxfi
,
foxfi app deducting data
,
foxfi bootloader s-off
,
foxfi for verizon razr maxx hd
,

foxfi on razr maxx

,
foxfi unlock code
,
foxfi working again on maxx hd
,
is there a hot spot app for droid mini that verizon doesnt b