FoxFi and ICS on Razr Maxx

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by hailster, Jul 9, 2012.

  1. hailster

    hailster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Appleton, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    After the ICS update I am no longer able to use FoxFi. It will start a hotspot and I can connect to it on my computer but I am not able to get internet access.
    I have tried restarting the phone, as the FoxFi developers suggested and have read that some people had luck by changing to LTE/CDMA/EVDO by going into *#*#4636#*#* this also did not work. I have tried renaming the network along with turning off encryption with luck.

    Does anyone have any other ideas on what I could try? I don't use tethering too often but it's a feature I like to have available.
     
  2. hailster

    hailster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Appleton, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I should add that I have also tried restarting the phone.
     
  3. jch81

    jch81 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I use a windows computer to connect to it. When i first tried to use it after ics the signal became visible but I had no internet access through it. I let my computer do a diagnostic test on the connection and it didnt really do anything but after about 5 minutes of no access it just started working and has been fine since then.
     
  4. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +354
    FoxFi has worked flawlessly for me on ICS but never rooted and also did fdr before and after ICS.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Droid Forums
     
  5. dmisc

    dmisc Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    bay area
    Ratings:
    +2
    Updated last night. Connected a friend iPad to foxfi earlier today w/o any problems.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

can foxfi work with icecream

,
fox-fi windows 8
,
foxfi ice cream sandwich verizon
,
foxfi to work on ice cream sandwich razr maxx
,
no internet connection using foxfi