1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

FoxFi and ICS on Razr Maxx

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by hailster, Jul 9, 2012.

  1. hailster
    Offline

    hailster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Appleton, WI
    After the ICS update I am no longer able to use FoxFi. It will start a hotspot and I can connect to it on my computer but I am not able to get internet access.
    I have tried restarting the phone, as the FoxFi developers suggested and have read that some people had luck by changing to LTE/CDMA/EVDO by going into *#*#4636#*#* this also did not work. I have tried renaming the network along with turning off encryption with luck.

    Does anyone have any other ideas on what I could try? I don't use tethering too often but it's a feature I like to have available.
  2. hailster
    Offline

    hailster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Appleton, WI
    I should add that I have also tried restarting the phone.
  3. jch81
    Offline

    jch81 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use a windows computer to connect to it. When i first tried to use it after ics the signal became visible but I had no internet access through it. I let my computer do a diagnostic test on the connection and it didnt really do anything but after about 5 minutes of no access it just started working and has been fine since then.
  4. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    FoxFi has worked flawlessly for me on ICS but never rooted and also did fdr before and after ICS.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Droid Forums
  5. dmisc
    Offline

    dmisc New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bay area
    Updated last night. Connected a friend iPad to foxfi earlier today w/o any problems.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

can foxfi work with icecream

,
fox-fi windows 8
,
foxfi ice cream sandwich verizon
,
foxfi to work on ice cream sandwich razr maxx
,
no internet connection using foxfi