Fox News App

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by ukyfan, Apr 26, 2011.

  1. ukyfan
    Offline

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    First I am not posting this wanting to get flamed and such so please do not post anything political. I am not asking for peoples views of the app or anything. I have this app on my OG D and it works just fine but I think it might need to be updated, but when I upgraded to my TB I get nothing but force closures everytime I open it. Anyone else get this? In the market I see there are a lot of other TB owners are getting the same thing. Just curious as to why I would get a FC on my TB but not my OG D?
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never used the app.

    Have you emailed the dev?
  3. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Because of fragmentation. Email the dev, and see what he can do for you.
  4. ukyfan
    Offline

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    I haven't yet, but will. But what do you mean by fragmentation?
  5. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i was just answering your question why it works on the D1 but not the TB. Android devs have to support several different hardware configurations and OS versions so all apps won't work for each device the same way. luckily for us, android devs are cool people and if you let them know about it, they'll almost always fix it. I'm sure what's happening here is just a fragmentation issue
  6. ukyfan
    Offline

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    OK, that makes sense. I sent an email so hopefully I will get a response.
  7. PhilD
    Offline

    PhilD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    I have that app on my Droid X but hardly ever use it anymore. I can't remember ever having a force close with it, but I do think its slower than just accessing their web site using a browser (I like xscope). I also use scrollable news widget to access Fox (and other) news feeds right on my home screen so I can quickly check the headlines whenever I want.
  8. sgtguthrie
    Offline

    sgtguthrie New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've emailed the developer about it twice now and have gotten no response. It's weird, because fox business works fine...
  9. ukyfan
    Offline

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    Well I sent something the other day, and I still haven't heard anything either. Might try again later, but from the looks of it I am not sure how things are going to turn out.
  10. MnkySpnk
    Offline

    MnkySpnk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Eastern North Carolina
    Ive emailed the dev over a month ago about the thunderbolt and never got a response

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  11. icculusX
    Offline

    icculusX Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    You should just email Glen Beck...
  12. MnkySpnk
    Offline

    MnkySpnk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Eastern North Carolina
    Glen Beck is leaving Fox

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  13. ukyfan
    Offline

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    Well it looks like they finally updated the app. About time!

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  14. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I really tried to like the app before but it was so badly designed... had a ton of issues. I'll have to check it out now that its updated

    sent from my ZombieStomped X
Search tags for this page
android fox news app no video
,
android fox news samsung app change location
,

fox news app droid

,
fox news app not loading
,

fox news app not working

,
fox news app wont show video on my android
,
how to report foxnews app not working
,
video on fox news app for android does not work
,
why do i get weird letters in my headlines on my galaxy s3 o
,
why does my android phone not have a fox news app
,
why is my fox news not loading on my android
,
why is the fox news app not working for several days?