found a better way to keep 4g part two

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by muffins7497, Jun 4, 2012.

  1. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    no more Dalvik wipe to keep 4g part two

    Update your Bionic with the 905 leak!!!!!!!
    hi everybody, just updated my bionic with the 905 leak. now, i can reconnect to 4g when
    phone reboots... no problems reconnecting to 4g. running Gummy 1.2
    I believe their is a 1.2.5 version out.. haven't tried it out yet.. lately, having
    problems with Gummy nightly updates.. boot loop most of the time with May updates.
    27-31 of May. I just rebooted my phone 5 times to make sure it wasn't a fluke,
    got strong 4g signal each time. no more wipe dalvik for me!!!!!

    ps.. when you update to 905 and you get a error message:e:signature verification failed
    it took me about 3 weeks to figure it out.. i tried everything and found out i had
    a bad sd card. so if you get a error message, swap out sd card to see if that helps. my sd card was working
    fine so i never suspected it.. because it was working!!!
  2. altspeed
    Offline

    altspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Also running 905 since the day it was leaked. This seems to be as good as GB gets. Minor improvements in every aspect, data, battery life (yes even OCed), etc
  3. t1.8matt
    Offline

    t1.8matt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's great. I'm currently running Eclipse because of the 4g problems I was having with Axiom, I'll have to give this a shot and reflash it to see if that helps. I tried loading .905 a week ago and got an error during the install, I'll try redownloading again from my computer to see if that helps with loading .905.
  4. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    yeah, your right.. i had 902 and for the life of me, i could not flash to 904 or 905 until i switch out my
    sd card.. like i said before, sd card was working and never suspected it. after flashing with 905,
    no more rebooting and wiping Dalvik to get 4g signal.
    i think 905 is the part of the ICE upgrade path. i think Motorola team may be cumulatively using
    us as a guinea pig or suckers!!!!
  5. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    hey, what's going on? so you gave up on ice? i don't blame you. i was close myself. update to 905
    if you are having error message.. try a different sd card.. i had the same error message
    e:signature verification faild
  6. t1.8matt
    Offline

    t1.8matt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I need to have a reliable data signal since I use this phone for work and everything else in my life, so Eclipse seemed to be the way to go until the data problems on ICS. I just bought a new 32gb card, so my card shouldn't b the issue with loading .905. Too bad there's no way to load it from the internal card.
  7. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    i don't see any reason why you cannot install 905 over 902.. I was back on stock 902 and i know my
    sd card was working, i know for 100%, the card is working.. that's what i believed. if you have a extra sd card,
    format the card and try that. just give it a go at it.
    i am running ICE and i am not having any issues you and i were having before. No more Dalvik under 905!!!!
    Gummy 1.2 and Bionic 905 update
  8. t1.8matt
    Offline

    t1.8matt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It wasn't an issue of installing over .902, it would be cool if I could install it from the internal memory instead of putting it on my external sd-card so the external card wouldn't be a factor. But I'll definately be giving it a go again.
  9. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    i don't think you can do it like that in 902. you can only update in Motorola recovery with ex-SD card
    i believe or maybe it can be done in safe-strap internally.
    like i said before, i am not having any issues with ice.. let me know how it turn out.
    i am going to use it until something better comes out and it's been on for
    about 3 hrs and battery is down 5% on stand bye.
  10. t1.8matt
    Offline

    t1.8matt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I know you can't. Has to be done from external card in factory boot setup.
  11. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    well, when you get a chance.. post your results.. I'm on Gummy 1.2
    and their is a Gummy 1.2.3 and i think also, 1.2.5
  12. bhp117
    Offline

    bhp117 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cant find gummy 1.23 or 1.25
    can some1 post link
    thanx in advance
  13. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    i found this on the form.. do a search and this is what came up for Gummy
    Goo.im Downloads - Browsing targa

    this can also be found at rootzwiki, Team gummy
    look for Beta Builds somewhere at the bottom and you will get 1.2 link
    also install goomanger from market, so you can get the update.
    click on Targa link only
    hope this helps you because i do not know if i can link another site.
    [h=1][/h]
  14. t1.8matt
    Offline

    t1.8matt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Got .905 to load, no luck with Axiom or Gummy. Could not get a consistent 4g signal, let alone 3g. So, back to Eclipse for me. Where are you finding the latest version of Gummy?
  15. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    the page: TeamGummy - RootzWiki

    http://goo.im/devs/TeamGummy/Roms/Targa

    i am not having any problems... few times it went out..but it came right back
  16. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    hey, what version are you using? i know that some Gummy May 27-31 nightly, i was having problems
    with the Bionic not booting up properly.. version 1.2 is the one i am using right now. haven't switch
    over to 1.2.3 yet..
  17. t1.8matt
    Offline

    t1.8matt New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One thing I noticed though, even though I'm on .905 on the unsafe side, eclipse on my safe side still says I'm on .902. So which system am I actually on?
  18. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    eclipse is Gingerbread rom so it should show you the same spec as your stock rom. i think. just a guess.
    stock 902.. if you flash to 905.. it should show up as 905.. switch to reg stock if you had not done so already
    to check if you are on 905 instead of 902.. you might have reflash stock 902 with 902?
    i have a lot of 902 files and i almost reflash with it. so check stock and that will tell you.
  19. deduct
    Offline

    deduct Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Eclipse is built on. 902 so it will show that as your system version while running eclipse.
  20. muffins7497
    Offline

    muffins7497 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bowie, MD
    so does that mean you are running 905 in Eclipse. even thou, it is showing 902... you are in fact running 905?
Search tags for this page

eclipse rom razr 4g inconsistency