Forclosing apps

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by Mpenick, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. Mpenick
    Offline

    Mpenick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    Hi this site has solved most of my problems i recently rooted my droid and i downloaded the common app ninja morph. After edditing some things i finished the project and now my droid forcloses the apps listed
    -phone calls (can only recieve them)
    -texting
    -market
    -settings
    -anything to do with root

    Please help me out if you can.dancedroid
  2. B-boy™
    Offline

    B-boy™ Team B-boy™/Jedi Counsel Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    central Az
    Some pngs in those Apk 's will cause issues... like the .9.png's.... activity_title_bar.9.PNG is a big one too.... sometimes its a variety of changes made but 99% of the time its editing a. 9png that needs to be 9patched and ninja morph doesn't offer that... restore a back up and retry is my advice.... and make sure the regular png's you change out are very close to the same size as the original ones... hope this helps

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. Mpenick
    Offline

    Mpenick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    how do i restore back without settings?
  4. B-boy™
    Offline

    B-boy™ Team B-boy™/Jedi Counsel Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,893
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    central Az
    You should have made a nandroid backup before messing with theming and ninjamorph.... if you did, you don't need settings to restore it.... boot into recovery ...

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. Mpenick
    Offline

    Mpenick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    oh on the computer i didn't bad idea hugh i guess il just tell Sprint it's just disfunctional and get a replacement, thanks anyway
  6. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Unfortunately I am not sure Sprint will give you a replacement without making you pay for it. Most carriers frown on rooting or altering our phones and when we do and they find out about it they void any warranty. So I would be cautious about what you tell them. Did you have insurance on the phone??? If so you may want to pay the deductible and just make an insurance claim instead of trying to get a replacement through sprint.
  7. Mpenick
    Offline

    Mpenick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    yes i have insurance thanks once again i will just do the deductable i dont see why phone companies dont like jailbreaking and rooting if the chances of bricking and or another type of breaking is 1 in 6
Similar Threads
  1. shafer5
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    945
  2. RUrbaniak24
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    611
  3. nemisis9
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    606
  4. stevenshelton25
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    956
  5. RunToEscape
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    384
Loading...