Forced update to 2.01 into Brazilian Milestone

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by TiagoRc, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. TiagoRc
    Offline

    TiagoRc New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello guys, i want to know if is possible into my Milestone... i try everything and it dont work! Any ideas? Cya
  2. DAGr8
    Offline

    DAGr8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montreal
    Not recommended , until SA gts there first 2.01 , because if you force it inthere you will lose ,3g if you stiull wanna do it I;ll give you a tutorial ...
  3. Skrilax_CZ
    Offline

    Skrilax_CZ New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well a Brazillian sbf flashfile is available, so you can flash that back. But European flashfile might not flash on Brazilian phone and vice versa.
  4. moto_uy
    Offline

    moto_uy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a question, I'm from Uruguay and the Milestone isn't offered by any carriers so i'll be importing one soon. I'm assuming the only way to update the phone over here would be a forced update, so the question is:
    Which 3G bands are working after a 2.0.1 update? ANCEL here has
    GSM 1800 / WCDMA 1900 / WCDMA 2100
    Will my Milestone work after a forced update?
Search tags for this page

brazilian milestone 2.0.1 sbf

,

milestone 1 sbf