Force Closes

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by ugadawgs23, May 26, 2010.

  1. ugadawgs23
    Offline

    ugadawgs23 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't know which forum this should go in so sorry if you get mad. Too lazy to look.

    Anyways, I rooted my phone last night and DL'd JRummy's Blue Theme. I set my stuff up and am still waiting to get my contacts back.

    I don't even have all my widgets up yet, and have 3 screens blank, but I am still force closing on nearly every single app, and things are taking hours to load.

    I messed around with setcpu a little, and don't know if that screwed me over. I tried to take some things off to speed things up, but that did not work. I also still cannot sync contacts with gmail because of some weird error thing.

    Any help/tips/advice appreciated.
     
  2. ugadawgs23
    Offline

    ugadawgs23 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ..bump. still can't get this figured out.
     
  3. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    install the rom again but wipe your data/factory reset. You can back up your apps w/ my script or from backup apps from the market.
     
  4. xfireguru
    Offline

    xfireguru Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    definitely wipe and try again. I had a similar issue once when i thought i could get away with just flashing a new rom over an existing one. my phone wouldn't connect to google and i couldn't get any apps to run.

    also, how did you go about your installation? did you use rom manager or download the file and install it yourself through clockwork?
     
  5. ugadawgs23
    Offline

    ugadawgs23 Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I'm lazy and just used rom manager to DL it. That's probably why its not working well. I installed the cyan one over this today and it seems to be working fine so far. Jrummy/Anyone else - You guys notice your phone slowing down when using swype keyboard? If it is a big cause of slowing my phone down, it will be hard to drop as I am just in love with it.

    If I do need to install it through clockwork, mind explaining how to do that?

    Also, I got SetCpu and have messed around with the settings which is probably another reason why its messed up. What should I have my settings at? Thanks.