Force Close on Beautiful Widgets

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by Sebastian, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. Sebastian
    Offline

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Laguna CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ugh... that sucks. It won't let me load it to the home screen.
     
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Uninstall then reinstall Beautiful Widgets. Reset your phone and you should be fine.
     
  3. Sebastian
    Offline

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Laguna CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still gives the force close, but at least the widget shows up now.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    You running a task killer or antivirus? If you are remove them.

    You shouldn't be getting fc's from your Droid.
     
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    OP when did this start?

    My addiction DroidForums
     
  6. Sebastian
    Offline

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Laguna CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I started using that before I dl/ed ATK. Started from scratch and still got it.

    Started the 2nd I got the phone and I hit "save and apply."
     
  7. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Was that the save and apply in Beautiful Widgets? And you can not open the app to change the skin?
     
  8. Sebastian
    Offline

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Laguna CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, it was the save and apply, but it seems to be working now.
     
  9. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Glad you got it fixed!
     
Search tags for this page

beautiful widgets won't open