Force close issues

Discussion in 'Apex' started by randizzard, Mar 3, 2011.

  1. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok I'm still running apex 1.4.1 and I have been getting the force close on the start up after reboot and continuing to reboot cycle. I am also having some force close issues with a few apps...i.e. Armored strike online paid version and gun bros. Now my question is this....is there an update or is there a "fix permissions" options within apex anywhere. Any info advice or guesses are accepted. Thanks

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. Kimo91
    Offline

    Kimo91 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm starting to get force close messages too mainly on reboot about once every 10 or so reboots. Loving this ROM build though

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've gotten a couple of spontaneous reboots on 1.4.0...no FCs to speak of.
  4. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea well I dunno if I should start fresh or what because I really like the set up I have lol....still waiting to hear from fab.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. Kimo91
    Offline

    Kimo91 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did a wipe and reloaded 1.4.1 and still get the occasional force close and hopefully the next update fixes that issue

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. efexay
    Offline

    efexay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    flashed the update, rebooted just fine. updated my overclock values at boot (low voltage, 1.2ghz-400mhz) via Jrummy's oc for Droid2 and rebooted. getting the following after the APEX splash screen:

    Sorry!
    Process system is not responding.

    [Force Close] [Wait]

    I've tried both options to no avail. Also tried getting into Clockwork Recovery via these 4 methods and nothing works.

    Boot Into Recovery From Power Off State

    please help..
  7. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok when u get that force close on system startup, just click wait, then press and hold power, then hit reboot....sometimes it will boot into recovery while other times it will just reboot. This cycle was supposed to be fixed in the 1.4.1 version but its still there.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. efexay
    Offline

    efexay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    last time i had this issue it was a totally different ROM. I wiped data/cache and crossed my fingers. just did the same thing and it came back up. I hope this version is stable. going to try rebooting a few times to see what happens. in any event, I should be able to restore my backup now at least if I don't like it.
  9. randizzard
    Offline

    randizzard New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Other roms I'm not to sure about the loop but I know for apex this works, this is a very stable rom compared to most I've tried. Although with any custom theme, rom, and/or mod there will be a few bugs but all u can do is take note and report the bug to the devs and hope for an update.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  10. jkcm725
    Offline

    jkcm725 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sucks that fab will not get this fixed since hes done with the droid x, i end up having to try and reboot 10 to 16 times to get it to boot with out a force close.
  11. bobstro
    Offline

    bobstro New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you try disabling the OC and sysctrl scripts? Once I turned those off, 1.4.1 worked fine on my Droid 2. I did go back to 1.4.0 simply because it was so stable. It seemed that any overclocking I did didn't play well with Fab's 1.4.1.

    - Bob
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2011