force close error

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by gennie, May 11, 2012.

  1. gennie

    gennie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I keep getting process com.Motorola home force close error. Please help!
     
  2. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    I've been getting myself this too lately but I figured its cause I'm using ADW as a home launcher however I never got that error message until recently

    Sent from my Sith powered and rooted DROID RAZR MAXX
     
  3. gennie

    gennie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using Go launcher....
     
  4. William_04_x

    William_04_x Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    I've been seeing that error come up for the past couple of weeks. It will only pop up when I've restarted the phone after being turned off. It doesn't seem to be causing any problems, just showing the FC notification. GO Launcher for me also.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Droid Forums
     
    Last edited: May 11, 2012
  5. gennie

    gennie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you both! I just wanted to make sure its not something I did or downloaded
     
  6. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    No problem and yeah it only pops up for me too when I reboot my phone and/or clean cache. But I've used ADW since my Droid 2 and OG Razr and never saw that pop up, just on my Maxx

    Sent from my Sith powered and rooted DROID RAZR MAXX
     
  7. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,451
    Likes Received:
    354
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +354
    Oh, thanks alot, just joking... i just got my first force close for volume something or other as I was hanging up on a phone call. I have never gotten a force close on this phone before. Which launcher are you using? I use go launcher and they just had an update. I wonder if it could be caused by this update. Go is pretty good about fixing their problems so if it is due to their latest update I am sure they will fix it soon... I hope!

    Sent from my DROID RAZR Maxx using Droid Forums
     
  8. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Just found out why I'm getting this particular force close message: I was using the moto blur app "sticky note " widget by mistake. Since removing widget from my home screen I haven't had this force close message.

    Sent from my Sith powered and rooted DROID RAZR MAXX
     
  9. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    Hmm.. I have a sticky note widget, no fc yet ... but using stock launcher here

    ----posted MAXXED OUT WITH dessert----
     
  10. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Me and a couple people are using 3rd party launchers, ADW for me and the OPs using Go Launcher I believe and at least for me that explains my force close message like the title states.

    Sent from my Sith powered and rooted DROID RAZR MAXX
     
  11. gennie

    gennie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I deleted my sticky note widget and it worked! No fc error! Thanks Kimo91!
     
  12. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    No problem, I accidentally found out that was my issue yesterday when I was using that widget to jot down part numbers for a plane we're assembling and it wouldn't save but that force close message popped up again. Deleted it and rebooted the phone and no message anymore

    Sent from my Sith powered and rooted DROID RAZR MAXX
     
  13. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,626
    Likes Received:
    1,334
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,426
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    This is nice to know. No sticky note... gotta remember that... maybe I'll put it in a sticky??? Lmao

    DROID RAZR MAXXAMIZED!!!
     
  14. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    LMAO

    Sent from my Sith powered and rooted DROID RAZR MAXX
     
  15. FoxKat

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,195
    Likes Received:
    1,684
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,751
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    :ROFLOL:

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2
     
Search tags for this page

com.motorola.contacts error

,
droid charge force close
,
droid charge troubleshooting force close errors
,
droid maxx motlauncher force close
,
droid razr force close
,
force close on droid razr
,

home screen keeps force closing

,
motorola droid force close
,
motorola razr keeps forcing close apps
,
razr maxx force close