For those using SetCPU (Advanced settings) BB v1.1

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by J*Bishop, May 28, 2010.

  1. J*Bishop

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have any of you made any adjustments in the Advanced settings? Have you seen any improvements in speed or battery life? If so, please post what Kernal you're using and what you've changed.

    I know there's a thread in the forum covering some of these things but I'd like to see what all you BB users are doing.

    I'm currently running the LV 1.0 Kernal

    Stock settings:

    Sampling Rate: 32000
    Up Threshold: 50
    Ignore Nice Load (0 false/1 true): 0
    Powersave Biase (0-1000): 0
    Set on Boot: Unchecked
     
  2. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,270
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    I brought over my settings from 1.0 but need to give it a day or two to figure out whether there's been any change.

    sampling rate: 62500
    Up Threshold: 70
    true/false: 0
    powersave: 70
    set at boot
     
  3. J*Bishop

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice! Please keep me/us posted.
     
  4. KevinL

    KevinL New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I unInstalled it and my phone is way faster since and running cooler
     
  5. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    SetCPU will save your battery! My battery lasts over a full day with heavy use and running LV 1.1 ghz. I usually browse for 3-4 hrs a day, upto 1 hr of phone conversation and about 10 texts a day. I also listen to A Online Radio through bluetooth as well for a few hours during the day. When my phone is ideling my cpu is set to 250mhz, When I listen to the radio I set it to 400 mhz, Only when I am multi tasking Will I notch up the cpu, but for the most part it never goes over 800mhz because It's already fast enough. I turn off auto display brightness and usually keep it at 100% except when using the phone at night. Other than that widgets kill my battery faster than anything else.
     
  6. peteralfonso

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Those actually are not the stock settings, those are my settings that I found to work best ;)
     
  7. Jim 777

    Jim 777 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,270
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yeah? Well who the hell are you?












    :blink::biggrin:

    J/K thanks for the insight. I'm trying it!
     
  8. J*Bishop

    J*Bishop Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome! Thx for the info pete.
     
Search tags for this page
android up threshold setting for cpu
,
cpu sampling rate
,
how to set up threshold on setcpu
,
set cpu threshold
,

setcpu advanced settings

,
setcpu custom setup advanced
,
setcpu ignore nice load
,
setcpu sampling rate a 1000000
,
trasholds pills
,
up threshold any cpu load