for the love of god help!!

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by superglen99, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have posted several times and several threads and never got an answer so im making my own. When I use navi and pandora at the same time whenever the audible instructions are anounced pandora stops playing and does not resume after instructions are finished. This is very frustrating on raod trips cause I have to manually open pandora and click the play button every single time turn by turn gps gives a command. someone please help. lithium mod newest one, watermarked, p3 1 ghz kernal.
     
  2. listenman20

    listenman20 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i thot that was a 2.2 issue....
     
  3. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have 2.2 but I am pretty sure this has been going on since 2.1 but can't pinpoint when. It's really frustrating and I am taking a road trip out of state Friday and would like to use navi and pandora
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,990
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +358
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Wait a second -- are you saying this used to work before 2.2 but doesn't work now, or that it's been an ongoing issue since 2.1, or that it worked once, you think, but it's now not working?

    Have you tried another app, like Slacker, to see if it's an issue with Navigation or Pandora or just the Droid's sound system in general?
     
  5. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    It worked before in 2.1. At some point on 2.1 it stopped working. I have 2.2 and have tried several times on different roms (I am rooted) and it still does not work. I can try Slacker but I do not like slacker so that defeats the purpose. Have any of you tried this and seen the same thing happen on your phone?
     
  6. wmnomore

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried this scenario on the new FRG22D and pandora stops and no longer shows on notification bar when nav gives directions.
    Slacker works though. it starts right back up. perfect.
    good luck
     
  7. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try disabling stagefright. There is an update.zip I recently posted in rom manager. Go through the options selecting no thank you until the very end.
     
  8. Car

    Car Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I looked everywhere in rom manager and could not find it. Perhaps its not listed yet? What developer/rom should it be listed under? Thanks!

    Update....I found it. Does stock kernel mean "my" stock kernel or the stock droid kernel?
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2010
  9. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Slacker doed work, weird. thanks jrummy ill try that out and see if it works tomorrow. 8 also read that disabling stagefright improves streaming audio correct?
     
  10. schollianmj

    schollianmj Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    DC Metro...
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use root explorer to mod my buildprop to disable stagefright. streaming pandora sounds great again, but yea, once nav speaks pandora pauses and will not resume automatically. really annoying... I like pandora more than slacker, and dont use nav enough to force me to change apps, but on the few times I do use Nav it gets freaking frustrating!
     
  11. Aixelsyd

    Aixelsyd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Windy City
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^^^ I agree, and in mulitple tests I've run trying to figure it I'm coming to the conclusion it is a Pandora issue more the anything seeing as other apps do work as they should while using Nav
     
  12. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is in there.. or you can open terminal and enter this:

    su
    sysrw
    sed -i -e 's/^media\.stagefright.enable-player.*$/media.stagefright.enable-player=false/' /system/build.prop

    You will need to reboot your phone for changes.
     
    Last edited: Aug 25, 2010
  13. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,990
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +358
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Pandora has some weird permission requests at the moment, too, so I don't like it for that reason alone... :)

    But yeah, try Slacker for a while and see if you get used to not having Opera and Barbershop quartets singing on your Metallica station. ;)

    Also, contact the Pandora team and ask them if they plan an update for this particular issue. Safety while driving should be a big concern on their part. A quick heads-up to Google might not hurt either.
     
  14. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I reluctantly switched to Slacker and actually like it. I tried the stagefright update.zip and the issue still remains with Pandora. so its gotta be that app. ill try to remember to email them in a bit
     
  15. listenman20

    listenman20 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    852
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Might try digging around for an older version of Pandora. I forgot it was a Pandora issue. I may check some of my old backups for and older version. I'll let ya know what I find.
     
Search tags for this page

android 2.3 sorry unable to connect to pandora

,

android unable to connect to pandora

,
connect ddr419 to android for pandora
,
i am unable to connect to pandora com
,
my droid can no longer connect to pandora
,

unable to connect to pandora.com on android

,
unable to connect to pandora.com on my droid