1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

For all of you who play lots of droid games

Discussion in 'Android Games' started by dnvnk, Mar 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dnvnk

dnvnk New Member

Do you always keep these open in the back? or do you force quit them when you're done?

How often do you reboot your droids to keep em running smoothly?

Just wondering cause I'm new at this !
  2. titans

titans Premium Member Premium Member

I just app kill..if I find my phones running slow, I'll use Minfreemanager or reboot.
  3. Ryan325678

Ryan325678 New Member

I use TaskPanel to auto-kill apps. Put apps you want to stay alive on the ignore-list, the rest on killer-list, and all unused apps will die when your phone goes to sleep. :motdroidvert::motdroidvert:
  4. SSHGuru

SSHGuru New Member

Advanced Task Killer is free and I've found it works very well.
  5. dnvnk

dnvnk New Member

I've heard that task killers can be counter-productive to the OS, so I am hesitant to use then
  6. MustangGT500

MustangGT500 DF News Team Premium Member

they just do if you kill the wrong things. if you kill just third party applications and no system related apps they will improve battery life and free ram ammount. i use AUTOMATIC TASK KILLER. its a must have app in my opinion. you start the app and see a list of all your apps. just one touch on the app you like to be killed. then after your mobile fall into standby all the selected apps will be killed automatically. very great.
  7. SSHGuru

SSHGuru New Member