1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Flashing..?..

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by thebourbonnflip, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im a rooted stock FRG22D and for some reason, whenever i try to flash a new ROM from Rom manager everything works but when it boots up the dialer suddenly does a FC loop..anyone know why?
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Are you wiping data and cache before installing??

    Sent from somewhere...
  3. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Any problems booting into recovery manually?
  4. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes, i have been wiping data and cache...still does the FC for dialer, and no problems with booting into recovery(manually) if this helps i rooted the ota FRG22D
  5. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Is it any ROM you flash or just one in particular?

    Sent from somewhere...
  6. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Try downloading the ROM from outside ROM Manager and installing it manually. What ROM were you trying to install? Or is it ALL ROMs?

    Try the manual download/install and see if it fixes your issue.
  7. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried sapphire1.1.1 incognito and the dialer kept FC and now it is also the setup wizard after data and cache is wiped

    it seems like all ROMs because i manually downloaded and installed LiquidFrozenYogurt installed it with incognito..booted fine just like the ones in Rom manager and then the dialer starts to FC. i did have DarkEdge working on FRG22D Deodexed by pete, but the gmail app wouldnt download for DE to 2.3.
  8. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,055
    Likes Received:
    125
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Try an unthemed ROM.....or at least one without incognito....

    Sent from somewhere...
  9. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    BB v0.5 is unthemed right? ill try that
  10. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    BB v0.5 seems to work fine...as for theming goes....can it be put on top of BB? or what?
  11. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Themes are ROM-specific. However, not all phones can use all ROMs or themes.
  12. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    actually, now i just found a problem with BBv0.5....when i go to the Android Market, it says that i have no downloads from android market..and the main page when i open the market it says No matching content in android market.
  13. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Known issue. Fix is over in the BB forum here on DF. :)
  14. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    in good hands...they solve it....that one is easy
  15. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    Direct them or give direct advice winner