Flashing..?..

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by thebourbonnflip, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    im a rooted stock FRG22D and for some reason, whenever i try to flash a new ROM from Rom manager everything works but when it boots up the dialer suddenly does a FC loop..anyone know why?
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,115
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +194
    Are you wiping data and cache before installing??

    Sent from somewhere...
  3. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Any problems booting into recovery manually?
  4. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, i have been wiping data and cache...still does the FC for dialer, and no problems with booting into recovery(manually) if this helps i rooted the ota FRG22D
  5. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,115
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +194
    Is it any ROM you flash or just one in particular?

    Sent from somewhere...
  6. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Try downloading the ROM from outside ROM Manager and installing it manually. What ROM were you trying to install? Or is it ALL ROMs?

    Try the manual download/install and see if it fixes your issue.
  7. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried sapphire1.1.1 incognito and the dialer kept FC and now it is also the setup wizard after data and cache is wiped

    it seems like all ROMs because i manually downloaded and installed LiquidFrozenYogurt installed it with incognito..booted fine just like the ones in Rom manager and then the dialer starts to FC. i did have DarkEdge working on FRG22D Deodexed by pete, but the gmail app wouldnt download for DE to 2.3.
  8. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,115
    Likes Received:
    190
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +194
    Try an unthemed ROM.....or at least one without incognito....

    Sent from somewhere...
  9. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    BB v0.5 is unthemed right? ill try that
  10. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    BB v0.5 seems to work fine...as for theming goes....can it be put on top of BB? or what?
  11. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Themes are ROM-specific. However, not all phones can use all ROMs or themes.
  12. thebourbonnflip
    Offline

    thebourbonnflip Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    actually, now i just found a problem with BBv0.5....when i go to the Android Market, it says that i have no downloads from android market..and the main page when i open the market it says No matching content in android market.
  13. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Ratings:
    +6
    Known issue. Fix is over in the BB forum here on DF. :)
  14. Johnly
    Online

    Johnly Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    in good hands...they solve it....that one is easy
  15. Johnly
    Online

    Johnly Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    Direct them or give direct advice winner