1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Flashing straight over.

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by DJxPanda, Aug 18, 2011.

  1. DJxPanda
    Offline

    DJxPanda New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So my question is im in CM7. I wanna flash the new baseband AIO update from TBHapp. After i do that, i can flash LGB 0.9 straighy away correct? Obviously data and cache wipes will happen but you can flash it as soon as the AIO is done yes?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Pretty sure you can't, as the kernel will still be the Froyo kernel

    CM74DX
  3. DJxPanda
    Offline

    DJxPanda New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmmm alright. Ill do some more research and see.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. DJxPanda
    Offline

    DJxPanda New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The AIO updater puts ur phone at the. 602 firmware with the updated radio. This is gingerbread correct?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. Kasey Krehbiel
    Offline

    Kasey Krehbiel New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Culpeper, VA
    If you are on rooted stock .602 (doesn't matter how you got there) then yes, you can flash LGB 0.9.
  6. DJxPanda
    Offline

    DJxPanda New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok so i have to go to stock. Aight cool deal. Thank you. :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,933
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Just to be clear kasey meant you would need to go to rooted stock .602 GB first, not stock froyo. So from cm7 you should be able to flash the 2 part .602 GB update that came out recently. Then on top of that you could flash liberty .09. And I know I read in one of the threads in the liberty section that once you do this is will read in your about phone info that you are on .596, but you should still be on the .602 firmware.
  8. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    You can try to flash the .602 files directly over CM7, but I needed to sbf before they would install

    CM74DX
  9. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,933
    Likes Received:
    282
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Gotcha. I was just going by instructions. Haven't flashed it yet. And I missed he was using tbh app, never used it so I shouldn't have commented. My bad!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

flashing motorola droid x to straighttalk

,

how to flash a verizon droid z to straight talk